We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Saucer

Flying Saucer
15929 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479
281 242-7468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Sugar Land
Attraction details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great pub with a fun atmosphere and tons of beer choices. My husband and I enjoy it and the food is good pub grub. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because as a wine drinker, the wine choices leave something to be desired. Otherwise it's a fun place to meet friends and spend a few hours.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you want pie, this is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They only sell pies, but really good pies, I like the strawberry pie.
On holidays, the line wraps around the block.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“For Beer Lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are adventurous and enjoy trying new beers, then this is the place for you, with at least 200 beers from around the world to choose from. Our service has always been great, however, we are never in a hurry when we go, preferring to have a leisurely visit with friends over a couple of beers. The food is fine, typical bar and grill food. Again, we go there for the beer, not the food. We enjoy trying out the daily discounted beers and the sampler trays. Good location with free parking close by.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a craft beer fan...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I know several people who really like this place, but they enjoy craft beer. If you don't, you're out of luck. They offer no "known" beer, and wine selection is very limited. Wasn't crazy about the food either. Just not my kind of place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beer from all over the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great place to go and taste different beers from all over the world. Food & service are good too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Saucer also viewed

 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Flying Saucer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Saucer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.