We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13420 Southwest Freeway, (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478-3521   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
“Superior Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Everything was so clean and the people are extremely nice!

Nick(Manager) &Monique (Front Desk Supervisor) are the best!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Michael,

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    6
    10
    16
See reviews for
16
6
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I with our 4 children just recently moved to Sugar Land. We have been in this facility over 10 weeks now and have been very pleased with the facility and staff. Staff is very friendly and quick to fix any problems we have. I am super impressed with how much cleaning is done and how often the carpets are shampooed. The rooms are spacious and accommodating. The management is very friendly and treat all the guests like family; getting to know each one of us, our families and situations. Since I have been here, they have thrown a pizza party for the guests as well as an ice cream social. The prices here are excellent as well and I could not be more satisfied. I am so thankful that what could be an overwhelming situation (moving to a new city and staying in a hotel for 3 month) has instead been a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Theresa,

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I recommend this hotel as one of best hotels in sugar land to stay in.
It is very clean and have good location ,
Nice employee treatment .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so very much for your review of Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were booked in this hotel as a group. 2 of the 5 rooms had BED BUGS! (CONFIRMED WITH TRIPS TO THE E.R.!) We all relocated! PLEASE BE AWARE!!! Both family members had numerous bites that became quarter sized sores filled with a liquid that continuously "weep" until both were given shots in BOTH hips and antibiotics that they had to take for 10 days... RUINED our vacay!

Room Tip: Stay Away!!! ~~I wouild have used ALL caps but this site wouldn't allow it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sugar Land hotels

Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I have been here at Extended Stay Deluxe in Sugar Land for some time now. Monique and Nicolas are like family too me. They make sure any time I come too them for service, I get it . Velvet, Dylan, and Berta are the BEST and I'm working on Joshua with his smile. We are very pleased with our stay. This is home away from home and I will let everyone know about this location. Ray we would like to see more TV channels please. My hat goes off to your staff in Sugar Land.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good location, good value for money and hospitable staff.
Rooms are spacious and excellent surrounding.
Small but nice and well maintained outdoor swimming pool with modest BBQ facility.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" since away from railroad with many gargo trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamps, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband, myself and my disabled adult son stayed at the Extended Stay Deluxe in Sugarland for 3 nights. We were there because we came for my grandson's graduation. We were all very pleased with our stay. The hotel was very clean and even the colors of the room and hallway was cool and refreshing. I have never stayed in this chain of hotel and was surprisingly pleased. When I was searching on-line for a place, I chose this hotel because it provided more value for the price. There was a lot of work/counter top space which we certainly needed for my son's electronic talker with charger, computer and my computer.
The young man who checked me in was very professional and accomodating. He made sure I was pleased with the location of our room. I also later met another clerk, Monique, who was very friendly and readily answered any questions we had.

Room Tip: We did not like the light from the outside coming in our rooms. Needed better blinders. Our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay Deluxe Houston Sugarland. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Address: 13420 Southwest Freeway, (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Extended Stay Sugar Land
Sugar Land Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.