We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14444 Southwest Freeway (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
1 review
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here one night for business. The king suite I stayed in was clean and for the most part well taken care of. The staff was friendly and courteous, and check-in was very quick.

The address was tough for the GPS to figure out, but after circling around a couple times I managed to make my way into the parking lot. It is located behind the fed-ex store which has a small driveway and if you miss it, count on at least 10 minutes to circle back around.

The continental breakfast was good as is typical for HIX.

I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
3
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff were so nice, hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious. Would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone! Stayed there while visiting my dad at the VA hospital in Houston. Was extremely impressed!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Property is relatively new. Clean. Checkin staff was friendly. A little walk to localrestaurants - auto recommended. Room AC unit noisy, bathroom counter space very limited. Did not experience the breakfast. Good wireless connection. Generally - OK for price in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear DLivy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning and the bathroom amenities. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Didn't exceed expectations or disappoint. Breakfast was average. Staff was pleasant. Near many good restaurants and shopping mall. Getting the water temp correct in the shower was a challenge. It took some time to get the warm water regulated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is my first time to Sugar Land Tx. Since I have to travel throughout the State, I usually stay at Extended Stay. After looking at the photos of this site online, I decided to pay the extra $30 to $50 per night. The "Business Bar" area appealed to me since I had to meet a client. So instead of meeting in a noisy restaurant, I'm able to meet my client here for a couple of hours and then get back on the road. Moreover, the facility is well lit, updated, and comfortable. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly which further added to my great experience. By the way - Extended Stay is right next door. I'm glad that I chose Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and candid review about our hotel and staff. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide good service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. We are glad you enjoyed our "business bar" as many of our guest do. We appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Everything was enjoyable, but the added extra here was being treated well.
Sometimes it's tough enough being away from home, it sure makes much nicer then you're treated well.

Thanks May Le!!

Also enjoyed your restaurant tips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We know that many of our guests are away from their home and family for long periods of time. With that being said, we always want our guest to feel like this is their home away from home. We thank you for your kind words and feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed one of the many restaurant recommendations. We will have new recommendations ready for you when you come back. Thanks again for choosing our hotel, a great hotel that guest love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the hotel staff have always been extremely friendly and accommodating. Due to the business I travel with, my hotel reservations are not always the easiest, but the staff is quick and attentive to getting my reservation made and make the check-in process quick. As I come into the hotel after work, the staff always greets me with a smile and it makes me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexsugarland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and staff. We try our best to deliver the best guest experience to our guest and be a great hotel that guest love. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Thank you for your continued patronage and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land

Address: 14444 Southwest Freeway (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land offers convenience to Hwy. 59 (Southwest Freeway). We are just 30 minutes from downtown Houston. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast, now serving hot breakfast every day. Don t forget our delicious fresh warm cinnamon rolls, our special Smart Roast coffee and many more choices that will satisfy any guest s hunger. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is centrally located to Schlumberger, Fluor Daniel, Texas Instruments, Imperial Sugar, Nalco, Polly Ryon Memorial Hospital, and Sugar Land Medical Center. We offer free Wi-Fi, business center and local phone calls to all of our guests. We are an alternative to Houston hotels. We are 30 minutes from Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, the Museum District, the Galleria and George R. Brown Convention Center, and the world s largest church Lakewood. There s golfing at Greatwood Country Club. Just two miles from First Colony Mall and Sugar Land Town Square Center. Whether you re in Sugar Land or Houston for business or pleasure The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Sugar Land is your home away from home. We're looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Holiday Inn Sugar Land
Sugar Land Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.