We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Becker Vineyards

Becker Vineyards
Jenschke Lane, (US Hwy 290), Stonewall, TX 78671
+1 830-644-2681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Stonewall
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Texas Hill Country between Fredericksburg and Stonewall, Becker Vineyards was established in 1992 by Richard and Bunny Becker. We are open for wine tasting, tours, wine gift purchases and picnics. We also host many events throughout the year that we encourage you to attend.
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great time here!! Joined their wine club! looking forward to my first shipment in May! Definitely will be going back!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    16
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Enjoyed our wine tasting and l loved the fact that the vineyard gives military members free tastings!! Alan was very knowledgeable as wine server,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are certainly happy you enjoyed your visit to the winery! We hope you'll come back another time. Keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for upcoming events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big business style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Very impersonal. Their business is doing very well for itself and it's evident by the amount of people at any given time. When my husband and I walked in there wasn't a spot to pony up to the bar. No one acknowledged us. After a few minutes we ended up just sitting outside to enjoy the view and then leaving.

It's a beautiful property and I have seen their wines sold in many stores. The lavender wasn't in full bloom - (our fault - we didn't research that ahead of time).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for visiting the winery! We apologize that the crowd was too large to accommodate your party upon entering. Spring Break is an exceptionally busy time for us and waiting for a spot at one of our bars is to be expected sometimes. I'm glad you enjoyed sitting outside on our grounds for a spell. Maybe next time you try our winery, bring a picnic and order a bottle of wine to share outside. The lavender will be blooming soon. Our Annual Lavender Fest is the first weekend of May. Hope to see you for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I decided to try Becker Vineyards, as it recieved many great views and recommendations from our B&B. We had such a great time! They were slammed when we went- Valentine's weekend. But, they were nice and worked with us to ensure we had a good tasting. They also had a chocolate tasting going on at the same time, which was neat. The weather was absolutely perfect, so many people knew to bring blankets and such. Luckily, they had some tables and benches to sit at. My only gripe is that we wanted to see if they were dog friendly and no one would answer the phone and couldn't find the information anywhere on their site! It was frustrating, because when got there, we discovered that they were (outside only/leashed). I just wish we wouldnt have left our dog kenneled up in our B&B and would have brought her along!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca N, Public Relations Manager at Becker Vineyards, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Heather,

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Becker Vineyards! We always like to hear that we have accommodated our visitors, especially on busy holiday weekends.
I'm sorry you were unable to get ahold of us to ask about your dog. I will try to get that information added to our website.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come again, this time with a blanket and dog :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tied for First!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Carrie was our tasting expert and was intimately familiar with their wines. She did a great job of helping all of the first-timers select something they might like. The wines were great and the music was entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becker Vineyards also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Becker Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Becker Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.