We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin's offers a complete and elegant breakfast experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Hill Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rose Hill Manor
2614 Upper Albert Rd, Stonewall, TX 78671-3720
830-644-2247
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Stonewall
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Austin's offers a complete and elegant breakfast experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

A sumptious breakfast is included with your overnight stay and includes your choice of pastry, fruit, and egg courses as well as coffee, tea and juice. The mixed fruit compote was fresh and tasty, and a moist and blueberry-filled muffin with crumb topping did not disappoint. The Eggs Benedict were well-prepared. The gracious staff kept the coffee hot and water refilled. Others at our table commented favorably on baked eggs and berry smoothies.The well-appointed dining room looks out over the Texas Hill Country. In all, a great start to the day!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

They do a set 4 course meal (menu posted on their website)... ours was fantastic! Best food of the weekend!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, texas
1 review
“Superb dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

The meal was tops in presentation, taste, serving size, and satisfaction...Our only regret is that we live 5 hours away! The staff, atmosphere, and accomodations were excellent our entire stay.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I escape our reality every time we stay at Rose-Hill manor. If you are looking for a getaway from DFW, this is it! The hospitality, the food and serenity surrounds you! The owners know how to show you a great time and always make you feel like part of the family! Great escape every time. Worth the drive and the money is well spent feeling guilt free!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2005

A great dining experience. The menu was interesting and the food impeccably prepared. Everything we ordered was delicious. Professional service, and a very good wine list. Best of all the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Hill Manor also viewed

 

Been to Rose Hill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Hill Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.