We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I normally stay in B & B's, but we were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn. Great value for the money; something you'd pay twice as much for in the "big city." The staff was very helpful, and breakfast the next morning was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back so you don't hear the noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    29
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very helpful before and during our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location was perfect for our family get-together. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Right off the main highway and close to restaurants, this is a nice clean hotel with a very nice breakfast buffet and super large rooms. I was there on business but you could easily sleep a family with kids in these rooms - there's even a small kitchen.

Room Tip: the back side is away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed here many times with my family. It is a great place to stay, and the breakfast is really good. It is also a very close distance to Tarleton State University, On the Fourth of July, we asked for a room with a view of the fireworks. I was able to lie in bed and watch the whole show out of the window. However, many times the hot tub wasn't working, the pool was ice cold, and once, the door to the fitness room wouldn't open. Other than these problems, I have enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a newer Hampton Inn. Its very easy to get to. We loved the nice indoor pool for year round swims and the hotel has nice meeting areas and a very well decorated lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel has some good breakfast choices as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent several nights of unplanned stay at this facility due to a family emergency. For the rate charged the decor is great. more upscale than most. We were very disappointed in the continental breakfast. This hotel could really do some work on the quality of eggs and sausage they provide. Comparable to the taco shaped egg with peppers and onions you get at the convience store and shove in a microvewave. Stayed several nights in a two week period but breakfast there was only used once because of the quality. Really the rates cover a breakfast. I do not expect fine dining but I travel alot and have had much better breakfast than this at motels with a much better rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We utilized the sofabed and it had cheezits in the sheets. We checked in late so I ended up sleeping on top of the sheets. Also the internet WiFi would not work. Contacted help desk.... USELESS. COULDN'T understand a word they were saying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville

Address: 910 Harbin Drive, Stephenville, TX 76401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience firsthand the “Cowboy Capital of the World,” during a stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Stephenville, Texas. Located five minutes from the Lone Star Arena at the intersection of Harbin Drive and Loop 377, our hotel is one of the leading agricultural centers of Texas. Enjoy barrel racing and the United States Calf Roping National Finals at the Lone Star Arena. Our hotel is located 1.5 miles away from Tarleton State University and within two miles of local corporations such as Fibergate, FMC and Schreiber Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville Hotel Stephenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Stephenville
Hampton Inn Stephenville
Stephenville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.