We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bartender and lousy food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Montana's

Montana's
1376 W Washington St, Stephenville, TX 76401
(254) 968-5707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Stephenville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice bartender and lousy food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is not the restaurant to visit on a healthy eating diet. The salad of iceberg lettuce and one small tomato was disappointing to say the least. I am sure Montana's does a good meal with fried food and heavy carbs. But stay away if you want something healthy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food...definitely got our money's worth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good food, very friendly staff. Large plates with more than enough to eat. Obviously a very popular spot, but it didn't take long to be seated.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What is all the hype about?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

They appear to always be busy so we checked it out, Smoking :( Gross, I didn't even want to eat there because I could taste the smoke. The food was greasy and not that appetizing. The prices were pretty ridiculous for the quality of food that came out. The inside needs to be remodeled . It appears very old. Must just be popular with the college kids for it's bar atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you want a place to eat that all the locals do this is the place. Awesome food and excellent service

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The food was good, the Service was GREAT. Our server, Kahdie was very nice and attentive. Food was good, but the smoke was not so pleasant. We are not use to smoking inside restaurants. We were in the non-smoking section, but it was still bad. We got passed that and enjoyed our visit. The fried pickles and cheese fries were great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's also viewed

 

Been to Montana's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.