We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Worst Place Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Stephenville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Stephenville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Stephenville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   921 S Second Street, Stephenville, TX 76401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Stephenville
Bridgeport, TX
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Probably the Worst Place Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms were awful. Comforters very dirty. Sheets stained. We had 3 rooms as we were in town for business. We will NEVER stay here again. Personnel were curt and non-helpful as well. This was beyond a doubt the worst place we have ever stayed - even for an economy motel.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    16
    11
    11
See reviews for
34
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groesbeck
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

the bathtub had mold around the soap tray
the desk chair was broken when leaned back
the desk chair was stained
the toilet paper holder was broke
the room smelled

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysville, kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I use TripAdvisor as my go to site for travel and will continue to do so. However, our recent stay at the Super 8 did not live up to the majority of reviews. The front desk staff were friendly and ready to help, but that's where it stopped. The hallways and stairways leading to the rooms hadn't been cleaned in a very long time giving the impression of a run down hotel that had once been a nice property. The rooms ARE large, and they seemed to be basically clean. However, the sheets had small stains on them, and the towels that had once been white, were gray. They were paper thin and felt like sandpaper. Mine had a hole in it the size of a silver dollar. Also, no coffee when we came down in the morning. We had to wait for them to make it. I have never written a negative review, but feel that this property deserves one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013





This is a fine hotel. We were pleased with the service and enjoyed ourselves while we attended our granddaughters Graduation from Tarleton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Rented five rooms for friends and family for local college graduation. No complaints from anyone. Rooms were clean and service was good. My only minor complaints were wifi signal was weak where we were located and thought the breakfast was lacking somewhat in variety, but all in all a good stay for two nights.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Stephenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stephenville

Address: 921 S Second Street, Stephenville, TX 76401
Location: United States > Texas > Stephenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Stephenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stephenville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Stephenville, TX hotel, near Lone Star Arena. Our Stephenville hotel is conveniently located on Highway 377 / 67 in the Cowboy Capital of the World. Wake up each morning to free SuperStart continental breakfast and take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room or look up rodeo schedules. When you return to the hotel, you can relax in front of your 32-inch flat screen LCD TV, or swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Stephenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Stephenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.