We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Cypress, United States
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a nice home away from home. I appreciated the mini kitchen and couch for providing the comforts of home more than a hotel. I was traveling with a group and we were able to congregate in the dining area in the evening to share a meal that we provided or just to hang out. The breakfast provided, while not high quality dining, was a great way to start the day without hassle. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    30
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
13
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocoee, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is undergoing a remodel. The room I stayed in was a recently remodeled room. The furnishings were nice and the room clean. The bed was supportive and comfortable. The hall way was not air-conditioned; not sure if it was due to a sudden heat wave or construction. The common area downstairs was undergoing a remodel at the time I was there. It will be better. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichy, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is very good, on business trips we don't feel loenliness, room are good and quite. Offers lot of flexibility with the fully fledged kitchen. I have been staying in this hotel 5th time in a row. Value for money with out any compromise on quality, service and hygine

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This location was undergoing renovations during my stay. That in itself prompts me to forgive some of the discomforts of noise, and lack of staff attention etc. Overall a decent stay. The location was perfect for the event I was attending as it was close to local freeways and intersections. Local shopping and restaurants were excellent in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is one of the best furnished apartment to around in Stafford city. It is nicely furnished with more space inside and also the outside.
One can enjoy free Internet, Morning breakfast and evening snacks.
Also there is a gymnasium and Computer room. For people who doesn't have personal transport facility, can take the drop off facility of Homewoodsuites.

Room Tip: one bed room has two televisions. It is for family. Otherwise for singles, studio is preffered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops BC, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Enjoyed the stay , food was good, the room was clean and the location was excellent to the business I had to take care of. I appreciate all the efforts of the staff and the food preparation and timing as I had to leave early each day so I was able to have breakfast before departing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Home Wood Suites in Stafford, TX is one of the best place to stay for Business and leisure. We stayed in this place over 11 months with my family (3yrs son). We had a great staff and front desk. Hospitality was good and staff always understand and help as needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford

Address: 4520 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get to work in Houston, Texas and then come home to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Stafford hotel, 17 miles southwest of downtown Houston. Located in Stafford, Texas, our extended stay hotel is close to major corporations, the Stafford Centre Performing Arts Theatre and Convention Center, Methodist Hospital and the University of Houston. Select from 78 studios and one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchenette or take advantage of our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday. Watch your favorite programs on two 32-inch, flat-screen LCD TVs with premium channels. Keep in touch with friends and family using Wi-Fi, included with your stay.Use our 24-hour business center to check email. Ride our complimentary shuttle to locations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, Monday through Friday 8:00a.m.- 5:00p.m. Unwind in our 24-hour fitness center, on the sports court or in our heated hot tub or outdoor swimming pool, open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Stafford
Homewood Stafford
Stafford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.