We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hilton Standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Stafford
Stafford, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not up to Hilton Standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room reeked of air "freshener". Toilet was either damaged or not cleaned as it looked like there was still fecal matter in the bowl. I suspect the glaze was scratched or cracked. No way to get fresh air into the room. Hallways are not air conditioned so they get extremely hot. Same problem last two stays. Is this under new management?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. In regards to the temperature in the hallways, we are aware of this issue and are doing all that we can to get this problem resolved as soon as possible. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    24
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
9
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was a guest at this property for 3 nights while on business. I have no complaints. It was an average stay. The property was clean and the front desk staff were cordial. I do have to say that the friendliest staff member was the young lady who provided dinner in the evening. She was very nice and helpful each and every evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a reenactment of a review of the Best Wester Westchase of Houston. We recently stayed at thethis hotel and we have nothing but good things to say about it, and we speak with some authority, we have traveled throughout the world and this hotel compete with any and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, friendliness and willingness to accommodate to our needs by the staff. We were also impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the product they offered. One could realize that the breakfast and light snacks that they offered in the afternoons were carefully thought out and not improvised.
All around our experience was very gratifying and we will not hesitate this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.

Daniel Castro

Room Tip: Ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall nice Hilton property. Fitness center fell a bit below my expectations because there were only 3 pieces of equipment and the elliptical was not fully functional, it was also very hot in the fitness center. Parking is a nightmare in this hotel. Very limited and a dark parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

When I checked in, the clerk asked what kind of accommodations I preferred. When I said I wanted a quiet room, he moved me from the first to the fourth floor. I didn't hear anybody else during my entire stay. My suite was large and roomy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is just a step up from a traditional continental.
My room was very clean, had a ceiling fan above the bed, which I thought was a bonus.

The hotel is very close access the freeways & restaurants. Sugarland's downtown area is only a few miles away and they have everything to offer for you in terms of restaurant variety and shopping.

I recommend as a good option in the Hilton family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear ToddBu,

Let me first begin by thanking you for submitting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a General Manager, I must say that it is always a pleasant surprise to find a survey rating your property 4 of 5 Stars. I will be sharing your comments with my staff during this week’s meeting.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guest!

Leola Judge
General Manager | Homewood Suites Stafford
4520 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
phone: 281-265-2760 | fax: 281-265-2786
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The part of the Houston Metro area I travel to for business quite often this year (twice a month) is the Stafford/Sugar Land area. This hotel is a great place to stay for the road warriors like myself. Clean. Friendly service. It's definitely a quieter home away from home feel and that's a good thing when traveling on business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford

Address: 4520 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Stafford
#3 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get to work in Houston, Texas and then come home to our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Stafford hotel, 17 miles southwest of downtown Houston. Located in Stafford, Texas, our extended stay hotel is close to major corporations, the Stafford Centre Performing Arts Theatre and Convention Center, Methodist Hospital and the University of Houston. Select from 78 studios and one and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchenette or take advantage of our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks provided Monday through Thursday. Watch your favorite programs on two 32-inch, flat-screen LCD TVs with premium channels. Keep in touch with friends and family using Wi-Fi, included with your stay.Use our 24-hour business center to check email. Ride our complimentary shuttle to locations within a 3-mile radius of the hotel, Monday through Friday 8:00a.m.- 5:00p.m. Unwind in our 24-hour fitness center, on the sports court or in our heated hot tub or outdoor swimming pool, open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Stafford
Homewood Stafford
Stafford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.