We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4810 Alpine Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Kingsland, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Courteous staff, even greeted us during breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If the indoor pool would have been heated, I would have rated the property excellent. Nevertheless, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so pleased to have been able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We needed a place for a short stay. I read a review where another guest said it smelled muggy - well they were right. I wish I had paid more attention to that detail before booking. The room would smell horrible every time we turned AC on. Had to open the window instead. Very bad breakfast!! Hardly anything was served and nothing I mean nothing was replenished. If it was gone it was gone by 8 am! The people at the front desk were chatting when we left in the morning. When we returned after lunch they were in the same pose chatting and many guests were walking around waiting for service. Terrible is the only way to describe this place. Car was damaged in the parking lot. Very unsafe area. People in the parking lot were drunk and blasting music in their huge trucks well past midnight. Mostly truck drivers swing by this hotel. There are so many nice places in Houston, never make this mistake!

Room Tip: Don't bother - all same..very filthy smell from AC vents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
This is quite disturbing to hear but it makes me wonder if you have the right property. I would like to speak with you personally and get the details of this matter. You can contact me at anytime 281.494.2900 ext. 400 we are here to meet your lodging needs and I want to make sure your your issues are addressed properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

New property in very quiet area. Good value, they furnish newspapers and WI Fi for free as well as offering a complimentary hot breakfast. No complaints, No complaints, No complaints, No complaints, No complaints, No complaints, No complaints.

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for allowing us to meets your needs during your recent stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is located a few blocks from the freeway in a quiet area populated by apartment complexes and light industrial.

Our king handicap room had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee and wi-fi. Not only was our room clean, but the whole hotel was exceptionally clean. The tile floors were shiny bright! The hot breakfast was a step above most comparable hotels. The especially tasty cheesy eggs were accompanied by smoky sausage, boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, bakery, orange juice, cereal and packaged oatmeal.

Fitness Center: Two out of three pieces of the equipment in the fitness center were not operational.
Though I knew the pool was not open, I stepped out the door to go peek in the window to see the pool. When I tried to get back in, my room key did not open the door. There was no way to contact the desk. I had to wait for a passerby to open the door from the inside.

Business Center: One of the two computers was set up in a German operating system. When I called that to the attention of the desk clerk, she found someone to get the computer operational in English. The other computer in the room was operating so slow that it was unusable.
There were two buckets sitting in the middle of the floor catching water leaks.

About 2:00 a.m., our sleep was interrupted by a fire alarm. As I ran down the hall towards to exit, I could smell smoke and burnt toast. The staff stated it was a false alarm.

If I'm ever in the Sugarland/Stafford area again, I will definitely rebook because of this hotel's cleanliness and quietness....(Well, quiet, except for the fire alarm :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I'm so please you enjoyed your recent stay with us for the exception of the false alarm. It is truly our pleasure to have you stay with us. If there is anything you need please let us know. We look forward to seeig you on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Don't pay attention to customer's request...even as simple as the coffee maker needs to be refilled in the breakfast lobby...during breakfast hours!

Also, did not get greeted when walked in, apparently keeping your head down and doing paperwork at the front desk is more important than a simple smile or "hello"

Nothing worth wanting us to do business with Sleep Inn particularly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for informing me of your recently stay experience all of the information was greatly appreciated and helpful in making the property better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been way more than we expected based on online reviews. The lobby and dining area is nice, the desk staff was very friendly, the room was way bigger than what we expected, and the bed was incredibly comfy. The room was even more upgraded than we expected with a newer microwave, mini fridge and a flat screen TV (as opposed to the old school TV in pictures). The reason that they get two stars deducted is because of the room cleanliness; they could use to focus on picking up from the last tenant better. Items found: beer can, old styrofoam fountain drink cup, a sock on the chair, bar of soap in shower (with hairs-gross!), and (even more gross) a half used bottle of lotion on the bedside table. This took our great experience from 5 stars to 3. We plan on doing another mini staycation here again, but we are hoping they will clean up better!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your continued business and i apologize for you having been checked into a room that was not verified ready to rent. I assure you it won't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights very recently. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable & the bathroom was fine. The staff members that we encountered were very helpful. The only drawback was that the air blowing out of the air conditioning unit smelled musty/moldy. Maybe it was because I'd booked a smoking room. Will stay here again with no hesitation, just in a different room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford

Address: 4810 Alpine Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Stafford
Stafford Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.