We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spring rolls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kim Son Restaurant

Kim Son Restaurant
12750 Southwest Fwy, Stafford, TX 77477-3805
281-242-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Stafford
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best spring rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

They have the best chinese food in Houston and the best spring rolls. Service is quick and fast and food is great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Vietnemese in Houston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

A favorite of mine since I was very young! I have celebrated every milestone in life with Kim Son including our rehearsal dinner. It is my first pick for any special occasion. You have to try the Vietnamese fajitas!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food for wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

my sister had her wedding banquet there. the food was excellent, especially their "eight treasure cold cut". it was really to die for. wish i went back while i was still in town for that alone.
the room and the space was ok but the food was excellent

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very kind staff, food was delicious and I really enjoyed. They have a good menu for dinner.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“hasn't been top for a couple of years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

used to be our favorite, way back to the original place. Last few years don't waste your time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Son Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kim Son Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim Son Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.