We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Tomatoes
12540 Sugardale, Stafford, TX 77477
281.240.1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Stafford
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Always fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have been here many times, usually on a Saturday. It is always crowded. Everything is so fresh. There are plenty of choices of soups and muffins for any taste bud. Never a problem here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great salad/soup buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My co-worker and I love this restaurant, we go there at least once a week for lunch. We love their "Albondigas Locas (meatball soup)" but they only serve in May and other special occasion.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

not the healthiest out there - but you can make it so by choosing smart. good food and always fresh.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great for an easy, casual meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The experience I had at this location was great. The food was delicious, the ingredients were fresh and the service was fast and friendly. I went for dinner with my family and everyone was able to find something they liked. We could get lots of food with a great variety. Highly recommended for a quick and easy meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

my family and I love this place, especially my three god son, they love the chicken soup and mac & cheeses.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.