We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11101 Fountain Lake Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything went well from check in to check out! no problems to report. Staff was friendly. Room was up to date, and clean. As a matter of fact, the entire hotel looked brand new.Will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

For the money, this was a great option for a one-night stay in the Stafford/Sugar Land area. Our normal contracted hotels were sold out, so we stayed at the Staybridge vs the Hyatt or Marriott Town Square.

The rooms were modern and nicely designed. The shower was good and the bed was soft (pillows weren't great, but that's expected). The exercise room was sufficient, as was the morning breakfast. Having the soft drink fountain downstairs was much appreciated by this diet coke fiend. I didn't interact with any of the staff aside from the nice young man at check in who quickly got my keys ready etc.

My only real complaint was that my room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke... Ewwwww. I aired it out for a few hours but it still had that smokey tinge to it.

Again, it was a good value but I would rather stay at a completely non-smoking facility (meaning no smoking near the perimeter of the hotel either) than risk my room reeking.

I went into the situation knowing that I wasn't staying at the Four Seasons so wasn't disappointed. I'd stay here again if my usual joints are sold out again, so long as I can stay in a non-smelly room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This location appears to be brand new, with the latest decor in the rooms and in the lobby/breakfast area. Breakfast buffet has fresh fruit (not canned), waffles, eggs, meats, etc. Happy hour with free beer, wine and hot foods give you something to look forward to at the end of the day. This site even has a home-theater seating area with a big screen TV and a stash of DVDs at the ready, with a popcorn machine on standby. Looking forward to returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is by far one of the best down home hotels I've stayed at. Rooms were in excellent condition. Full size appliances. Has two eyed stove. Comes with pots, pans, utensils, plates, and cups. The bed is really comfortable. Nice flat screen tv and separate couch for living area. Staff is hit or miss. I had someone be really rude and someone be really nice. It's a toss up. The breakfast is decent, with lots of options. Walking distance to the AMC movie theater and 2 dozen restaurants. Five minute drive to First Colony food and shopping.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two tvs and separate living spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed in several staybridge locations and this one would rank on top of the list. A relatively new Staybridge with a retro look, clean rooms and new appliances. Overall fresh look and feel.
Located right next to a mall area with good shoping and food the hotel also has access to highway to drive to downtown Houston is also great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I travel often. This hotel was one of the best that we have stayed in. We were totally impressed from the moment we walked into the lobby. I spoke to the manager who told me this hotel is a prototype of where Staybridge wants to go with their hotels so this location was built recently. When we opened the door to our room, we could not believe our eyes. Not only did we have a king size bed, but we also had a kitchenette (dishwasher included) with granite counter tops. There was a very comfortable sofa that was also a bed. The bathroom was very roomy with a separate shower/potty room. There were nice fluffy linens and great smelling shampoo/conditioner. In the morning, breakfast was unbelievable - fresh fruits, yogurts, cereal/hot oatmeal, eggs, sausage, muffins, Texas shaped waffles, juice and some of the best hotel coffee we have had. Too bad it was cold outside because their pool looked very inviting. They also have a fire pit area. There is a movie room where you can borrow one of their DVD's or watch your own. We also visited the shopping center across the street and went to Sugarland for a visit to the Flying Saucer for some great beer. The hotel is a distance from the freeway which cut down on noise. This location was perfect since my in-laws live only a few minutes away. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the in-laws.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

this hotel sits behind a shopping center and you do not see it from the main road but worth finding. This is my first stay and i was really surprised, very clean, well maintained property. service was good, social hour good, morning breakfast above expectations, other places would charge for this. Will continue looking for other opportunities to stay at a Staybridge,

Room Tip: walking distance to shops and food service -(fast food and also dining)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford

Address: 11101 Fountain Lake Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is fully equipped suites w/full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and relax. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at the Town Center in Sugar Land, Houston Galleria, Brazos Bend State Park, Reliant Stadium, and Houston Zoo. Galveston Beaches and NASA Johnson Space Center is just a short hour drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.