We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay! Wonderful room and delightful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11101 Fountain Lake Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Plano, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay! Wonderful room and delightful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Everything about this Staybridge was fantastic! We were impressed as soon as we arrived by the helpful front desk staff, nice decor, and our very clean, comfortable room. The pool was lovely and the breakfast was among the best we've had at many similarly priced hotels. We travel a lot, and this was our best hotel experience in recent memory. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the Sugarland area. Note: This hotel is pet friendly!

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room at the rear of the hotel for easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nice decor, very clean, perfect breakfast and kitchens and utensils are complete ( include big fridge, microwave and dishwasher). The only complain is the noise of the AC is quite loud ( working and ac is cold). We love how the decor of the room, very modern looking and neat. We will be back. thank you. Breakfast is super - fresh fruits - strawberry and grape. Have yogurs, eggs, biscuits, scramble eggs, bacon, waffle, breads, juices, veggy drinks, can fruits for to go and many more.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

I stay all over the state for work and I actually look forward to staying here. Friendly staff, new rooms kept clean. Only complaint is the uncomfortable pillows..need a softer choice. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect with 2 teenagers. There was plenty of room and the kids bedroom had 2 queen beds and a separate bathroom for them. There was a nice kitchen and the room also had 3 tvs. The hotel breakfast was wonderful and had so many choices and the reception at night, Tues-Thurs, was nice with hamburgers, salad, sodas, beer and wine from 5:30pm-7:30pm. We found the staff friendly and helpful. It is in a convenient location, next to a movie complex, shopping center and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This hotel is obviously brand new. It's a nice hotel, but whatever materials they used in the construction, such as the carpets and upholstery, really needed some time to breathe before opening the hotel to guests. The smell of ultra-new everything was overwhelming. It was as if everything was outgassing from the manufacturing process. It just felt a bit too institutional, too. It didn't have enough of a friendly feeling. Again, that may be because it is brand new.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford

Address: 11101 Fountain Lake Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is fully equipped suites w/full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and relax. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at the Town Center in Sugar Land, Houston Galleria, Brazos Bend State Park, Reliant Stadium, and Houston Zoo. Galveston Beaches and NASA Johnson Space Center is just a short hour drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.