We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Sugar Land to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4820 Techniplex Dr., Stafford, TX 77477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have posted before, and I will post again. This hotel is great! The service is unbeatable, and I also like how clean the rooms and hotel are. I was here on business and did not look anywhere else to stay in the area. I know I can come here and feel comfortable in a clean and respectful environment. I also enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
6
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staff was exceptional, friendly and extremely accomodating. I even had the pleasure of meeting the wonderful receptionist named Cora who was not only gorgeous, was also quite pleasant. I was in town for a business meeting and I usually stay at a different location when I am in town but due to all of my recent traveling, I decided to look for a place to stay a bit less more financially damaging to the pockets. To my surprise, this place not only was less expensive but the rooms were equally as nice as any other place I stayed that cost more. Needless to say, anytime I am in the area, I will be staying at this location eagerly awaiting Ms. Cora's pleasant demanor. Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I booked several rooms at this hotel the last 3 years and only have great things to say about this place! The staff was very friendly and accommodative to our requests. I like the new upgrades they have made to the lobby. It seemed like only a family hotel before but now it seems more luxurious with the new title floor and wood trimmed pillars. I can't wait to book my room again at this hotel and see the finished product! :) If you already liked this hotel before you'll soon love it even more after the upgrades. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie T, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sugar Land, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Julie Trudeau
General Manager
Comfort Suites
281-565-5566 x 404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff was wonderful. We had a youth retreat nearby and the hotel was extremely accommodating. Their breakfast was also great (especially since we had so many vegetarians).
The rooms were clean.
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel staff was very accommodating. The deal we got was great! The lobby is being re-modeled so everything is going to look even better. We were with a large group and the hotel exceeded our expectations and accommodated our needs. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

54 of us stayed at this Comf Suites for a camp and the service was excellent - all the employees were very friendly and the owner went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect - we've stayed there for the last 3 years and plan on continuing this tradition in the future!

Room Tip: double bed rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We can't say enough about the Staff, Management and Owners. They were all incredible. Great location within walking distance to great eateries. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels we've ever visited. The complimentary breakfast was also delicious and not just your normal continental breakfast. The scrambled eggs with sausage was delicious as well as the waffles. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Stafford
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Sugar Land
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sugar Land

Address: 4820 Techniplex Dr., Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stafford
#4 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stafford
Comfort Suites Stafford
Stafford Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sugar Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.