We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT service and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12655 Southwest Freeway, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
thextravelprincess
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT service and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for business and this hotel has the best staff I have ever seen at a hotel. Every single staff member made sure I had every thing I needed from the front desk to the cafe. Very impressive. The hotel is super clean and has everything that you need. Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Our goal is to make sure that every guest has the great experience you had, thank you so much for sharing and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again! Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
6
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I just returned from spending 3 days at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land. The hotel has been completely renovated and has been extremely well attended. The staff were wonderful, especially Nick who greeted me with a smile when I arrived (after 8 hrs of travel) and welcomed me back to the hotel every night with a cheery inquiry about my day. It made me smile every time. The room was very clean. The bathrooms are updated and well stocked. There was free internet available throughout the hotel. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The only concern I had when I first arrived was the proximity to the highway, but after the first few hours I no longer noticed the traffic noise. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your time and your wonderful comments about your stay at our Courtyard! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our renovations have been recent and truly make the hotel look like new, it is clean, alive and vibrant! Since the entire hotel was renovated, everything is new, as you experienced, from our comfortable pillows to our complimentary updated internet access. Thank you for mentioning Nick, he is definitely one of our super stars that are truly happy when making our guests happy! The nearby highway does not seem to be noticeable when in the room, however it gives easy access to many nearby locations! Thank you for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This property offers a stellar location to get to the great scenes and attractions in Sugarland. We decided to get away right in Houston and visit the Natural Science Museum.. The hotel was impeccably tidy and fine appointed within its class.

Outstanding and remarkable in its particular customer service capacity; the hotel made every effort to ensure our comfort. We rented 3 rooms and we were a large party of 7 adults and 5 kids. Our kids were pretty noisy but the hotel helped us with that by giving us time to settle in and working with our family to help us get checked in because it was pretty late. Nick at the front desk along with the entire team there made us feel right at home away from home. We will be back. Oh, they also allowed us to craft and have a family dinner in the bistro.

Room Tip: The directions helped us find this place it is across the freeway from the fountains. Ask them whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and that your family was well taken care of. Our location is perfect for a night away, we are minutes away from not only the Natural Science Museum, but many restaurants, shops and entertainment spots. Plus our newly renovated hotel along with our stellar staff, make it all that more pleasurable. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this month and was so happy. I was greeted by the kindest man named Nick. He instantly greeted me and really seemed to care about what brought me to town. He took several steps to insure I was completely happy with my room. I was overwhelmed with positive feelings of my stay due to this pleasant experience. I was checked out by a tall blonde woman who was also very pleasant. This hotel also has a Bistro that has delicious food. My breakfast service was less then amazing but was made up for by a blonde bartender at night. Overall I would suggest staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Courtyard Sugar Land. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are welcomed and valued, we’re glad that Nick made you feel that way because I know he truly does. Our Bistro is a great amenity here at the Courtyard, we’re glad that you were able to enjoy it, not only does it serve fresh, made to order breakfast every morning, but it also serves light dinner options in the evening, enhanced by a full bar. We look forward to having you back, please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

this review is equally about Patricia personally as well as the staff at Couryard Sugar Land. the location was perfect right off of Southwest freeway. I had a great weekend in Houston. Patricia specifically went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comfortable stay. She recognized me as a marriott elite and upgraded my room and remedied a mistake by a previous staff member. She is knowledgeable and helpful and Im very happy she was there to make my stay much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your great stay with us. We love Patricia as well, she is definitely one of our many A players! She truly enjoys her job and loves our guests, as you saw firsthand. The Courtyard is very centrally located and easily accessible to major businesses, shopping, entertainment and restaurants as well as having a wonderful staff! Please come back and see us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff all offered a enthusiastic and welcoming personality, great rooms and great amenities. Also the location of the Hotel is not far from fast food restaurants and big name sit down restaurants like Papadaux seafood.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be well located in the midst of lots of shopping, entertainment, businesses and restaurants. Our staff is wonderful and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

A couple times a year I travel to Stafford on business, so I usually stay here. It's a nothing-fancy but perfectly comfortable place to stay for a night or two while on business. Only issues I noticed on this week's trip were very small: the adjustable shower head didn't adjust and was stuck on hard pulse mode (fine but a little hard on the face since their water pressure is very good), and the room was hot and humid when I first got there, but cranking up the AC unit took care of that after a while. Also, any time I showed up in the lobby the staff were always asking after my comfort and were always asking if I had any problems: very attentive.
They don't have an restaurant, but there is a small cafe in the lobby with limited, but decent offerings for breakfast before heading out to work. There are "healthy choice" items as well.
Important Stuff: The lobby and the rooms are clean. No sign of bugs, mold, etc.
I'll continue to stay here when business sends me down that way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga1002, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and letting us know how attentive our staff was to your needs. Our newly renovated hotel and sleeping rooms were designed with the guest in mind, I’m glad you felt comfortable with us. I do however, apologize about the hard pulse on the shower head, but I hope you gave us the opportunity to fix it for you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will continue to come back, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land

Address: 12655 Southwest Freeway, Stafford, TX 77477
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stafford
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#6 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Houston Sugar Land was recently renovated to provide greater flexibility and choices for guests staying in this Sugar Land, Texas hotel. Ideally located just off the Southwest Freeway, just 20 minutes from downtown Houston, this hotel provides easy access to Houston's top destinations including Minute Maid Park and NRG Stadium. The welcoming lobby offers flexible spaces for work and socializing, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news/weather via the touch-screen GoBoard™. Guests love to dine in at The Bistro, where they can enjoy a delicious breakfast or a dinner menu paired with craft beer and wine. The guest rooms feature new HD TVs with premium cable, large work desks with ergonomic chairs, and the luxurious Marriott Bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night's sleep. Your stay at the best of Sugar Land, Texas hotels is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before at the Courtyard Houston Sugar Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Sugar Land Hotel Stafford
Courtyard Stafford
Courtyard Hotel Stafford
Stafford Courtyard
Stafford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Houston Sugar Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.