We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They kept exceeding expectations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Houston Stafford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Stafford
New Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“They kept exceeding expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have lodged across a broad spectrum of hotels. We booked this Hampton for a week visiting relatives in Sugarland over the T-giving holiday. Got a good rate for a week's stay. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. Breakfasts were varied, hot and of solid quality. The pool was clean and a pleasant temp. The fitness center had two treadmills, an elliptical and some weights which were all well-maintained. Many food choices were nearby. Its not a "Ritz" but then you're not paying anything close to that price. About the only negative was our room TV kept cutting out on local channels. We didn't really notice that (cable channels were working) until football games on Saturday. Great overall value. We'd start there on a future trip to Sugarland.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
12
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Every year I go to a convention and I always stay at the Hampton the staff is very friendly, rooms are nice, clean and spacious.The only down side is that the hotel is located right off a major freeway and nights it can be loud with traffic. Location is a plus as well there's mall, eateries and a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

As is always the case with Hampton, room is clean and breakfast everything one could want. Service at breakfast was excellent and attentive. Manager was very helpful in giving directions to a lost couple and greeted us personally. Hampton is always consistent in good service, attentive staff, excellent breakfast and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My stay was a great experience. I would have returned to the same hotel however Hampton wouldn't match the price of the corporate rate i receive at one of their sister companies. Great location! Close to a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jamie B,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hampton Inn Stafford. I'm sorry you were not able to stay with us again, but I hope in the future you might be able to. We love having you here!

Sincerely,
Mike M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I have a need to be in the SW Houston area. The staff is excllent, the breakfast staff is excellent, the hotel (even though there is some construction ongoing for improvement) is quiet and clean. While the Hampton website and other websites (Orbitz, etc.) showed no rooms available, I called the hotel directly and they found two rooms for me and my family for the two days needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

First time in this hotel and it was great! The room and bathroom were really clean, which I really liked. This hotel has a great staff. Breakfast was really good and they were always checking that they had enough of everything. Thank you for making our first time in Houston a memorable one.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was recently on a business trip in this area and spent one night here at the Hampton in Stafford. It's a typical Hampton Inn. I find the breakfast options at Hamptons have gotten "stale" in the sense they don't change much. A lot of sweets, bread, and grains and not a lot of fruit or yogert options in the morning for a lighter breakfast. The quality of the hot items is pretty poor these days with very cheap bacon and scrambled eggs.

The internet was fast at this location and the TV selection nice. The rooms were newer and clean. There were no refrigerators in this hotel, so I'm glad it was only a one night stay this time. It was a no frills Hampton stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear MadamMB,
Thank you for your comments of the Hampton Inn Stafford. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and TV channels. Please accept my apology that our complimentary breakfast did not exceed your expectations. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we welcome any suggestions you have for improving our breakfast choices. I hope the next time you are in the area, you will offer us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Mike M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stafford
#2 Family Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.