We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed -_-” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Houston Stafford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Stafford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed -_-”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Our first rooms AC did not work so they moved us down the hall. The room was extremely damp and the ac was on its last leg. The bathroom vent fan was broken and everything was peeling off the walls. Caulk needs to be redone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room, we are working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
13
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Myself and a few friends stayed here for a birthday party for the weekend....check-in was speedy thanks to Mike (great guy) but upon entering our room we found...da da da dommm....no microwave! Called Mike and asked did he know someone high jacked the microwave and we were told none of the rooms had them....but other than that and the fact the QUEEN size beds were actually FULLS, enjoyed my stay will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston ND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times. Everytime the staff have been friendly and helpfull. The cookies at the front desk are a great touch. Also I like the close proximity to great dining. A very good experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an old hotel that hat has been rehabilitated into a Hampton Inn. The accommodations were nice, but for $70 less I could have stayed next door and been just as pleased. I stayed here because the other members of my business group chose the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The carpets were being cleaned when we arrived, so the hotel and the rooms smelled fresh. Everything was good except the breakfast. The eggs were "different", the waffles didn't taste very good and the juices seemed to be watered down. Except for the oatmeal, the breakfast was not good at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

No lighting in front parking lot. Breakfast could be better. Fan can not run constantly in room for A/c. Staff is very friendly and they try to do their best but some maintenance needs to be done. it is in nice area for eating and close to alot of shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one-week while visiting Houston for the first time. The location is great and it is quick to get to the airport, downtown, and other popular spots and smaller local cities. The hotel was clean and the room service staff were helpful and did a great job cleaning. The front desk staff and general manager were personable and accommodating. I was very pleased with the morning breakfast; for a continental buffet it had many healthy options like fresh fruit, yogurts, and eggs, along with other treats like french toast sticks, sausages, bagels, muffins, and cereals. I really like the breakfast area because it is stylish and has a TV and it is open to guests to relax in and use the wifi at all times of the day. The gym was small but had all one needed for a workout. The indoor pool was also clean and nice. The lobby area is small as one other review said but this in no way should affect someone's stay. Carmen was friendly each morning and helped me find a local washeteria (even calling them to find out prices and locations) and replaced my key each time I misplaced it (which I have a habit of doing). I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Stafford

Address: 4714 Techniplex Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Stafford hotel is conveniently located near big local companies, like Mazda and Texas Instruments, and attractions, like the George Ranch Historical Park and Sugar Land Museum of Southern History. The hotel rooms feature a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast every day. Enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford Hotel Stafford
Hampton Inn Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston Stafford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.