We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands to your Saves list
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24903 North I-45, Spring, TX 77380   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Spring
Houston, tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

When checking in at 8:40pm - the front desk (who I did not get his name) stated I did not have a reservation. After showing him my email confirmation, he again stated that he didn't have a reservation for me. He asked when I made the reservation and I said the day before. I showed him my ID so he could get my exact name.
He shuffled through some papers and asked if I was from Georgia. I said no, I'm from Texas. He then called a gentleman in room 118 down to the front office and ask him if he was (insert my name here) Front desk showed gentleman the paperwork (with my name on it). The gentleman said no, he was (name sounds a lot like mine). Front desk asked if he was from Georgia. The gentleman said no, he was from Boston.
The gentleman went back up to his room, and I asked front desk about my room. Front desk said he again didn't have anything for me. I asked him to call a manager to clarify the situation. Front desk said it was too late and the manager couldn't be called. So - I called Expedia. Expedia called the hotel, while I stood there. Front desk shuffled some papers, admitted there was a mix-up and they hung up.
Front Desk gave me a room, with the same paperwork the gentleman signed. We crossed out the 118 room number and wrote mine.
If he had just looked at the Gentleman's ID and noticed the name on the reservation did not match, there would have been less chance of an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    29
    29
    29
See reviews for
43
24
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here on a road trip. Was a bit hard to find, as it is on a highway access road that is tricky to get to.
Clean, comfortable room. Polite service from the front desk. Walking distance to grocery and dining, although not easy to walk in this neighborhood.
Sink leaked a bit, which suggests delayed maintenance.

Room Tip: No views of interest. I faced the highway but the room was quiet anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Not too many hotels still have the bulky/heavy TV sets. Inform Guests the time of the Continental Breakfast. The microwave and refrigerator was great to have in the room. For our short

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked through Hotels.com, the rate for this hotel averaged out to about $50 per night. Normally, you wouldn't expect much for that, but this property is the exception that proves the rule. You CAN get a large, clean, well cared for room at a great price. This property is right on the I-45 southbound service road, and can be tricky to see from the road - but keep looking, it's worth it. Room was very clean throughout, the bathtub could use a new caulk job, but was very clean, as was the toilet, floor, and sink area. Bed was clean and comfortable, and the a/c unit got the room nice and cool despite a late fall 92 degree day. Breakfast was cold cereal, pre-wrapped pastries, plus a waffle station, coffee and juice. Office staff was friendly and helpful, and maintenance responded quickly when I had a minor problem with the lock on my room. Only negative is the wireless internet, which for most of my two night stay was not reliable, and kept dropping off with no warning. Called the front desk, they re-set the router, but the problem didn't clear up until late on my second night. Overall, a good clean property in a good location, and definitely worth looking for.

Room Tip: Be aware, there is no elevator; to get to my room on the 3rd floor, it was 30 steps up the staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands

Address: 24903 North I-45, Spring, TX 77380
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands is minutes away from George Bush Intercontinental Airport and Houston Downtown. There are many major restaurants with in walking distance, also near SplashTown, Mitchell Pavilion, Market Street, The Woodlands Mall and Conroe Outlets. Everything you need for a very reasonable rate. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.