We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sitar Cuisine of India

Sitar Cuisine of India
25701 Interstate 45 Ste 12, Spring, TX 77380
(281) 364-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 410 Restaurants in Spring
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The buffet is great - I missed samosas, but the tandoor chicken was tender and the Kheer was fabulous.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I went here this evening with a coworker. The food was all quite tasty, and had wonderful flavors. The service was attentive and they kept our glasses full. I will definitely be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Full stomach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The lunch was really marvellos. They gave us free bhindi masala because we were vegetarians. The service was very prompt.the items were delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

A business group had lunch here the other day and enjoyed the buffet. I see that others have had problems with the service, but the owner must have paid attention to recent reviews because our service was excellent. All of the buffet items were kept full, and they were all very good. It wasn't the top Indian cuisine I've had, but it was quite good and we all enjoyed the meal and were really stuffed. Used plates were whisked away and the naan kept coming. It's a great place for lunch, even if you're in a hurry. I believe the buffet was $9.99 plus tax.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
955 reviews 955 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you enjoy food from India then I would go someplace else. Since this is the only India restaurant near us so we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant is located in a small strip mall just off the freeway so there was plenty of parking and the restaurant was not very busy. They seated us in a booth next to a window. The buffet looked nice and inviting with a pleasant variety, however most of the food was spicy and not very warm. To me the best part of the meal was the salad. We have eaten good India food in the past in other restaurants but this was not it. Probably will not go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Cuisine of India also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sitar Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sitar Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.