We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thats about it Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
1105 Lake Woodlands Dr, Spring, TX 77380-3226
281-296-8252
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 413 Restaurants in Spring
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Thats about it Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Food for the price was not good. Steak was just fine, a little towards dry. Staff was sweet. I would not willingly go again there are other places offering better food and better choices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Yes the food was average but we were in a hurry. Our waiter was kind enough to get the order in and out to us quickly as we had two cranky little ones and two dogs in the car waiting to hit the road out of town. The menu is basic just like every other chain restaurant unfortunately. My one and only MUST have is the Oreo Madness... I am thankful they brought this dessert back. If it werent for the special 2 course/3 course meals, I would probably not go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Was Just OK for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was a nice place to have dinner with my wife....wouldn't go out of my way to go back....The price was high and the food was just OK...Sorry, just my opinion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bring back the old Friday's!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Once upon a time, TGI Friday's had delicious food. And a fun atmosphere. But that was too long ago. Now it relies on memories, and they have faded. The menu is so uninspired. It seems that everything relies on a Jack Daniels flavored sauce, which I don't like. Everything I've tried, I would not try again. TGI Friday's is tired.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Food is Subpar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I ordered a steak there and it came out with tons of gristle and was rubbery. I try not to be a difficult consumer, but this was just gross, so I sent it back, nicely and all I got was attitude. Too bad, plus all the other times I've been there, food just doesn't taste good.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.