We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Restaurant, Visit from time to time...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hasta La Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hasta La Pasta
6915 Cypresswodd Drive, Spring, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 375 Restaurants in Spring
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant, Visit from time to time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hasta La Pasta is in a convenient location and we like Italian food, so we visit from time to time.

The food is tasty, though not really authentic Italian. The service is good and the prices are average.

So, it's a comfortable place to go and we'll continue to visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable dining, tasty food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's a relaxing pleasure to dine in a comfortable atmosphere with good food. The fare is quite reasonable yet enough to keep out noisy diners out for just a quick bite. The portions are generous, and the service is friendly. As TravelerTrish73 described, the servers are young and inexperienced, but that does not distract from an enjoyable and peaceful meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“We'll be back,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My partner and I are new to the neighborhood, and this attractive restaurant in a nice, new strip center had been recommended by our Realtor, whose taste we trust. We'd been waiting for a good occasion to try it, so when our weekend guests from Atlanta asked that we go out for Italian after a long day of touring the city, Hasta La Pasta seemed like a perfect choice. All four of us were pleasantly surprised by the warm, elegant, but not overdone decor. We didn't have to wait long for a table, nor for anything else. I love fettucine Alfredo, but our handsome young waiter Jesus suggested that I try the signature Hasta La Pasta with grilled chicken. I loved it. It had many of the qualities of Alfredo, with the added sweet freshness of lightly roasted tricolor bell peppers and a little bite of jalapeno. The small rolls were the perfect temperature, nicely firm outside and soft inside; also, the butter was brought to us at room temperature, perfect for spreading. There are few things more aggravating than butter that's too cold to spread on bread that's too cold to melt it. My partner enjoyed every crumb of his perfectly prepared chicken parmigiana and our friends raved about their Caesar salads topped with fried calamari. I tasted the calamari and its lemon-wine dipping sauce; both were excellent. Perhaps best of all was Jesus's genial nature, knowledge of the menu, and genuine interest in our having a good experience. At the end of the meal he asked, "Will you be back?" I answered a resounding "yes."

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Has potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I've eaten here four times over the past two years and keep hoping for improvements in food and service which unfortunately haven't developed....yet. The young servers are mostly pleasant but inexperienced. On the latest visit, two at our table were served lukewarm coffee. The food came out unevenly, slowly, and soup was also not very warm. Menu items are standard for Italian theme and taste does not live up to descriptions. On our visits, those who were satisfied with the food noted that they do not care for spices or herbs or strong flavorings. The majority of the tables all times would have preferred more flavor. Location, parking, and decor are all very good. We're hoping food and service will someday match.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasta La Pasta also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hasta La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hasta La Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.