We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good & affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's
21001 Interstate 45, Spring, TX 77388-5606
281-528-7629
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 413 Restaurants in Spring
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good & affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found the food preparation excellent, with occasional pleasant, modest surprises in added spices or mixing of vegetables. Service is good and pleasant. Busy place because the prices are very reasonable. Nothing fancy, just good food served well. Clean

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Great Choices, Gracious Service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We eat here a lot. Great food , service with a smile and cordial greeting. Restaurant is always full so choose your dining time carefully, allowing for 15-20 minute wait during peak dining times. Meal prices are a bargain for the quality and quantity of food. Dining atmosphere is modern ,though crowded. We often times carryout remaining leftovers due to amount served. We strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why there are such long lines for Cheddars. Food is average, line is long and the service fluctuates from poor to ok. I know they have some specials for seniors etc, but not sure it is worth it. If you want to try it out, I suggest going at an off hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

They have a good menu and great facility - but the service was just average. We eat there every 3 to 4 months and remember why we don't frequent it that often.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always full”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good food, a lot of it, for a fair price, but you have to pick your time because it is always full. If you drive by and see a parking place, grab it and go eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.