We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   323 East Louetta Road, Spring, TX 77373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Spring
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and very helpful. One room with a single king size bed was perfect! Great sizer room, clean and cozy. The hotel is centrally located to whatever you may need during your time in Spring, TX. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringTx323, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are glad you had a great experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel appeared to be fairly new and very clean. The room was very clean. I thought we were going to have problems with the AC, as it was not cool at 70 and was not running. Changing the fan speed off auto onto high did not result in any change in performance. But after setting it on 65, it finally cooled the room all night long. It certainly needed to be re-calibrated for temperature. Our room faced Louetta, and the road traffic was very loud at times during the late Saturday night. It was a suite, but the TV was near the bed, so anyone wanting to watch from the sofa was kinda out of luck, and certainly not at the same time.

The real problem was the free breakfast. It was a joke. There was not enough for the number of folks staying there, plus the extras feeding as well. The serving line was not well thought out as to the layout, as everyone was crowded at the entrance where the waffle maker was located. So if you wanted the eggs and sausage, the line for the waffle maker was blocking access. And they were letting people take food out to people in cars out front. The appearance was that they were feeding more than just customers. There was simply not enough food, the people were cutting in line, and we finally left as we were never going to get to the single waffle maker that was over taxed. That was solidified when the young girl in front of us dropped her sausage on the floor, and then picked it up and dropped it on the utensil plate. The heating unit for the eggs and sausage was never closed, and therefore all food items were probably cold. As you can probably tell, there was a different clientelle for this hotel, many still running around in their PJ's.

So even though the price was good compared to the competition, once you factored in the no breakfast and spent $20 at Denny's down the road, it was not such a good deal after all.

Not sure I would go back, even though the cleanliness and closeness to family was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side facing Louetta are certainly subject to road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

On a recent visit to our family, we were delighted to find a clean, comfortable, nice sized room. The beds are great!! As this was our first stay, we had nothing to compare it to, but the friendly, courteous staff met all of our needs---and then some. I highly recommend this property. We will definitely return!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was a nice size for my daughters slumber party & the staff was very helpful & nice. I want to personally Thank Mrs. Crystal the manager for being so wonderful to me & my guest!! We will definitely come back to this hotel!!! God bless

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringTx323, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive experience. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and it seems as if we acheived our goal. I will share your review with Crystal and the rest of the staff as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everyone that works here is friendly, very professional and willing to help. Hotel is very nice and roomy. Great location right off of the freeway. Room was very clean and loved there was a refrigerator in the room!!! Free Wi-Fi is always a plus. We travel a lot because of my daughters softball team. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Easily one of the best Choice branded hotels I've ever stayed at. Hotel itself is new and roomy and in a great location for whatever you're doing on the north side of Houston or the Woodlands. The rooms have plenty of outlets (even near the bed), nice TV and really good WI-FI. Had a nice reception every night in the common area with snacks and drinks. I didn't do the breakfast, but a quick walk through and it looked decent enough (just didn't have time). The staff was super friendly and actually made you feel like they wanted you to be there. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Green Features: Even though I placed towels on the hangar and off the floor, they were still replaced every day. So they advertise the "green" way, they really don't practice it.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbh3577, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you Phil for positive review of our property. We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and have a positive experience while here at Comfort Suites-Spring. After reading your great review it is clear we are doing things right. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again soon so we may continue to provide clean and comfortable accommodations while giving the best customer service possible. Thank you again from your Comfort Suites-Spring Texas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Front desk clerk was exceptional, very friendly and helpful even though we checked in at 11:30pm last night. Breakfast was great. Room was clean, well stocked. Refrigerator in room. Free wi-fi is nice. Great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbh3577, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at Comfort Suites-Spring! It means a lot for a happy guest to take time out of their busy schedules to tell everyone that we offer and great product and treat our guests like family. I will make sure to share this positive feedback with the entire staff to let them know they are exceeding customer expectations and for them to keep up the good work. On behalf of all of the staff here, Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 323 East Louetta Road, Spring, TX 77373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Hotel Spring, Tx offers Clean, Convenient, and very Comfortable accommodations while giving the best Customer Service to our guests. We are conveniently located off of I-45 North adjacent to Splashtown Waterpark and minutes from Old Town Spring. Make us your Spring Texas Hotel of choice and we will ensure Your Comfort is our top priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Spring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.