We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Very Nice !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square to your Saves list
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Plaza Place, Southlake, TX 76092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Swedish Massage
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CPT_DirtyPHIL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New and Very Nice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Stayed here for meetings with work. Apparently will be coming back every other month.

Location is GREAT with a lot of nice restaurants.

Facility is very nice and the weight room is pretty good too !

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    114
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
105
115
13
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Wow! What a fantastic property. Brand New, very hip, and in a really cool shopping/dining area. The Mgr. Mr Hutchinson was great, and Judy Tally in the executive lounge was awesome. What a great staff. You can tell this hotel is well run. It's also 5 min from DFW.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

This hotel is very new, and is in very good condition. Our problem was noise. Unfortunately, there were 3 weddings on the nite we stayed there (the hotel's location is in an affluent suburb near DFW, which means it will be busy with these and other types of events). So, in the room next to us was a group of very loud, drunk people who decided to continue the party in their hotel room. We had to call the front desk twice (at 2:00 am and 4:00 am) to get them to quiet down. OTHER patrons on the same floor (not right next to these people) also had to complain, so it wasn't just our imagination. The apparent lack of sound insulation between our room and the one next to us was very surprising. Needless to say, no sleep that nite. We might have been unlucky, but I noticed how easily outside noise crept into our room - from the highway, the hallway and the adjacent room. We mentioned this to the front desk clerk, who told us that if the room was noisy, it was the construction, which is hardly their fault. Very unsympathetic. Hilton will be hearing from us.

  • Disliked — noise noise noise
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Just returned from a short stay at the Hilton at Southlake. I was there on business, but would have liked to have stayed longer just to enjoy the hotel and surrounding Town Square. The location is excellent. Lots of fine and casual dining within a short walk of the Hilton.
The service was extraordinary! I stay at Hilton Hotel's often, and this is the best of the best. For Diamond VIP members, their concierge lounge is excpetional. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my most discerning friends.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

I have stayed here a number of times and the service is excelent. Staff is very friendly, Great facilities in a great location. It is good to have so many reataurant options in Southlake Town Square as their Hotel Restaurant is pretty bad. We stayed there last Christmas and had lunch on Christmas day feeling sick for two days. Recommended to stay, not for the food.

  • Liked — Great Facilities
  • Disliked — Restaurant Quality, but great restaurants in Neighbirhood
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

The hotel was good and clean. Everything is new and very nice.
Good location, for sure would go back.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

We are a Hilton Gold member. This is a new hotel. The restaurant was set up temporarily in the lobby. Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro will be the hotel restaurant. It is located on the Southlake Town Square. Many shops and restaurants are located there. The food was very good. Has a nice pool and hot tub outside. The staff is very friendly. We stayed this visit for 5 days and have stayed at this hotel twice. Rooms are very nice with flat panet tv's. Has a nice business center with 3 computers that are free.

  • Liked — Located within walking distance of shops, restaurants and movie theater
  • Disliked — Located away Dallas
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Address: 1400 Plaza Place, Southlake, TX 76092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.