We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SouthLake Hilton Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square to your Saves list
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Plaza Place, Southlake, TX 76092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Swedish Massage
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hattiesburg, MS, United States
1 review
“SouthLake Hilton Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was there for a business conference and was able to add in some personal time with family and friends. The location is very near DFW airport yet never did I hear planes or was disturbed by noise. The hotel room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were all warm and friendly and very helpful. The conference meals were top notch. Everything I could have wanted to do was all within walking distance to the hotel. I would stay again and highly recommend SouthLake Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    114
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
105
115
13
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were visiting family in the Ft. Worth area for several days and one of our family members recommended this hotel. We were so glad they did. It was a very good rate for a Hilton and hotel this nice. We had a King suite which allowed us to spread out a little. We were there the 4th of July weekend, which we found out is a popular "Staycation" for locals on July 3-4, as there is a big fireworks display on 7/3. The hotel is right in the "Southlake Town Square" which is a fabulous outdoor shopping mall with lots of restaurants and upscale shops. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful all throughout our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is a favorite due to its great location next to shops and restaurants. It is family-friendly with a great pool. The staff is very hospitable. My only complaint was the bed was too hard. I generally like a firmer bed but it was not the most comfortable night of sleep due to the bed. Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is the only place to stay when in the Southlake area. Very clean and close to everything. Very helpful and professional staff. Will be back next time I visit the Dallas Fort Worth area whether on business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We paid extra for a room on the executive level with lounge access, reservation was moved to a different floor, when change was questioned, mgr changed us to the correct floor, but had to wait 2 1/2 hours to move items to room. Personal items and luggage were then moved from the original room to new room in my absence and without my permission. The executive lounge was not stocked on the date of arrival, not even a bottle of water. There was trash everywhere and an overflowing trash can.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Fairly new boutique hotel located right in the middle of fashionable, extremely good shopping Town Square. Co-located spa and nice New Orleans style restaurant on premises. We had our wedding and reception at the hotel, and the staff was amazing with their support and attention to detail. Very clean hotel, wonderful beds and standard Hilton amenities. Starbucks shop inside the lobby area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from nearby Hwy 114. Not noticeable road traffic, but it makes sitting on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Need to stay anywhere in the Dallas / Southlake area, The Southlake Hilton is a must. Clean and convenient with a ton of shops and food establishments within walking distance. The breakfast was excellent and the portions were plenty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square

Address: 1400 Plaza Place, Southlake, TX 76092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Southlake
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Southlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style, modern amenities, and an enviable location. This is the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square. Located minutes from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport in the heart of Southlake, Texas, the entire Dallas Fort Worth metroplex is at our doorstep. Whether you prefer the rustic charm of the Fort Worth Stockyards or urban chic of Uptown Dallas, you are only a short drive away. However, many of our guests don't go far. As a pillar of the 130-acre Southlake Town Square development, which combines historic downtown charm with high-end specialty stores, more than 130 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues are steps away. Meander the pedestrian-friendly streets while window shopping, relaxing in the park areas, or dining al fresco. For the serious shoppers, retail favorites such as Michael Kors, Coach, Ann Taylor and White House Black Market await. The Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square was designed with the discerning traveler in mind. Contemporary furnishings, marble floors and sparkling chandeliers create an air of sophistication without sacrificing comfort. The boutique-style Dallas hotel is ideal for a weekend getaway, wedding or a memorable social event. With 248 spacious rooms and 48 magnificent suites, you will feel at home in the European-inspired design, intimate setting, and modern in-room amenities that include flat screen televisions, oversized soaking tubs, and outdoor balconies. Fall asleep dreaming of the next day's adventure in our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, or full service spa. We also cater to the business traveler with wireless Internet access throughout the property, flexible work stations in each room, a 24-hour business center, and a variety of meeting/conference rooms to help you seal the deal. With over 19,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space, the Hilton Dallas Southlake is the ideal venue for your Dallas conference, workshop or special event. Take advantage of our high-tech facilities, personal service, catering, and online event planning tools to host a productive and successful event. A visit to the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is not complete without a meal in Copeland's of New Orleans, one of the premier restaurants in Southlake. Presenting authentic South Louisiana cuisine, only the freshest ingredients are used in one-of-a-kind dishes, creating the fine -- and fun-- dining experience for which Copeland's is known. Whether your stay at the Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square is for work or play, you are promised the finest service and everything you'd expect in the premier hotel in Southlake, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square Hotel Southlake
Hilton Hotel Southlake
Hilton Southlake
Southlake Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dallas/Southlake Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.