We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fish and seafood, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockfish Seafood Grill - Southlake

Rockfish Seafood Grill - Southlake
228 State St, Southlake Town Square, Southlake, TX 76092-7602
817-442-0131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 117 Restaurants in Southlake
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish and seafood, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We continue to enjoy all of our meals at Rockfish. As residents of the Southlake area we have the benefit of stopping in often and we have never had a bad meal or a bad experience. We are particularly fond of the oysters and po-boys or any of the select fish cuts. We highly recommend Rockfish!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our first time at a Rockfish Grill. And I wish I wouldn't have waited so long. Great appetizers. The Volcano shrimp and calamari were the bomb!! Great flavor. Wide variety of specials, seafood, and plenty of choices for those who don't like seafood. Everything was cooked and prepared perfect. Great presentation. Lots of cool things to look at with the décor of the place. Awesome drinks and servers! Will be back. I highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and will not be our last. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We started with the bacon wrapped scallops and it was a great choice. Possibly the best scallops I have ever had. I ordered a special that included grilled tilapia topped with sautéed spinach and a side of steamed broccoli. The tilapia was fantastic! My husband enjoyed a steak and steamed asparagus. Our daughter had the popcorn shrimp from the kids menu and asked for a second order. To finish it off was the bananas foster. I did not taste it but it looked and smelled great. My husband and daughter thought it was the best ever. It was definitely enough for several people to share.

Overall this was a great experience. Our daughter even asked if we could go back the next day. :-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a fun little fish joint in Southlake Town Square. It is a great place to drop husbands while you are shopping. They have a great little fun and comfortable bar area with the sports on tv, while the rest of the restaurant is a fisherman's wharf type feel. The food is really good, although, I wish they had a few lo cal entrees, for people watching their diet, and not wanting fried food. That said, though...their Jalapino hush puppies are worth the calories. :) They are delish. :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rockin Drink Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a smaller Rockfish then the one in Highland Village. I would choose the HV location if you are between the two. They always have a vast and enticing drink menu and a unique seafood menu. I found the food on this occasion to be flavorful. I had the Seared Ahi Tuna asian green salad. It would have been better with a little wasabi and ginger. Also had an order of the Jalepeno Hushpuppies that are spicy, but a tad overcooked this time.

The open kitchen is not attractive here and just added a lot of extra noise. Even though the food and service were good, I would choose a different establishment in the Southlake Town Center.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Seafood Grill - Southlake also viewed

 

Been to Rockfish Seafood Grill - Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockfish Seafood Grill - Southlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.