We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food quality and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Zushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Zushi
1420 E. Southlake Blvd, Southlake, TX 76092
(817) 310-3191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi Zushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 118 restaurants in Southlake
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Ft. Worth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good food quality and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I got a gift card from a family member for this restaurant on my birthday and I am a big fan of sushi. My husband and i were in the Shoutlake area, so we decided to use it. For our surprise ( which was very pleasent surprise). We loved the sushi, the service was excellent and the ambiance was good too. I do recommended. Our server Jose was excellent. the quality of the food is one of the best places i tried sishi in the metroplex.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    13
    8
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cool place for "tired dogs"!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and son had been walking me all over Southlake Town Square and i was hot, beat and my "dogs" were tired.... then... I spotted Sushi Zushi! We popped in around 0600 and ordered up drinks! They have a refreshing selection of coctails... we had the raspberry smash and the strawberrytini (might not have the correct names for these, but they were refreshingly delicious)... several times. We ordered up some dumplings for appetizers that turned out pretty good and followed them with Kapalua Rolls and a Jack Roll both of which were nice and tasty. We customized the Jack Roll by adding some addl. jalopeno pepper. The ambiance was nice, modern and colorful with a nice bar seating area as well as nicely arranged booths and tables. We were early in the evening, so may not have seen how lively it might get. Sushi Zushi was nice, but we do agree that we enjoy the the entire experience more at Piranha in downtown Fort Worth.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Was hoping for much better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I was glad to see a new Sushi place open up but when I tried it I was quite disappointed. Food was average and very bland. I can't see myself going back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Nicaragua
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Upscale atmosphere and very well prepared sushi. Not a typical japanese type place. big assortment of japanse food and not allis just sushi.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The best and most fresh sushi in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We get the Christina roll every time - it has a bit of jalepeno on it and the flavor is amazing. We have had other rolls there as well, we find them to be the best sushi in town. They are a bit pricey but the place is gorgeous and clean and new. If you are a sushi aficionado, you will like this one the best!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zushi also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Zushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.