We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to like this place, but meh.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campania Pizza

Campania Pizza
291 Grand Ave, Southlake, TX 76092-7605
817-310-3116
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 107 Restaurants in Southlake
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“I want to like this place, but meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is OK, pizza is good... the six year old likes it. We eat here when Cheesecake Factory and Brio are full and we aren't done in Southlake Town Square. We've been many times and while the food is OK the service is abysmal. I have seen the "manager" many times and think he could be the problem, he does not give off a strong hospitality vibe.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Thumbs down!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A friend and I visited Campania pizza for a celebratory Friday lunch. We dined downstairs...just us and a large table of oblivious moms and their very loud toddlers. (Don't get me wrong...I'm a mom and I LOVE children...just not fond of parents who sit and drink wine while their children run around and scream in restaurants!) Our server was also the bartender, who was continually making drinks for a business event upstairs. Our salads were delivered one minute before our pizza, because the original ones had been delivered to the other table, and our drinks sat empty through most of the meal. To top it off, during our entire lunch, the restaurant was receiving a food delivery at our table. Boxes after boxes were stacked up, touching our table...and when the delivery man wasn't transporting boxes, he was standing at our table eating a bag of Doritos. It was seriously like we were being punked. Oh...the salad was fine, and the pizza tasted great, but the whole experience made me want to run far, far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Singing from the Rooftop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This looks like a standard, upscale pizza place until you hit the top floor, which is an open-air patio complete with a wood-burning fireplace. The food is good and reasonably priced. The summer months yields live entertainment on the rooftop and it's a lovely place to spend an evening. The down side would be bathroom facilities on the roof (single stall situation), and there really isn't much of a view for such a great setting (it sits right next to the parking garage.) Otherwise, worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good but not special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a typical Italian pasta/pizza place. The food is good if not exciting. Appropriate for a casual dinner with the family. Not a place for a romantic date night with your spouse. The third floor is open air seating and there is usually live music on the weekends. It's a good place to go after a movie for a relaxing cocktail or two.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pizza, wine and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice relaxed dining and friendly wait staff. If weather is right, sit on the roof. Quattro Stagioni is my favorite there. Not a lot of crust and plenty of toppings. Wines are good and if not sure ask and theyll let you try some. Lately have had the chiantis which are very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campania Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Campania Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campania Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.