We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few restaurant chains I love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1440 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
817-310-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 122 Restaurants in Southlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sutton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the few restaurant chains I love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went for an early dinner during my stay. Chicken Caesar Salad was plentiful and delicious. Great quality, great service at a great price. I sat outside and enjoy the warm sunshine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheesecake at Southlake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good service and food. Excellent attention to the dietary requirements. Courteous staff. Good job.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistent Every Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have eaten at this location as well as others throughout the country and every time I order Jamaican Black Pepper Shrimp. The menu has like 300 items but I only eat the one thing I ordered years ago and it keeps bringing me back.
Service is efficient and portions large enough for a snack the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Tx
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick Service at Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is always packed on Sundays right after church, so if you are in a rush try another day.
We can generally get a place at the bar with quick service, especially if we are planning to go to the theater directly across the street. We enjoy the club sandwich with super French fries. The portions are a very healthy size. If you are a salad lover then this is the place for you. Of course the restaurant name implies what they do best!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A couple of weeks ago, we visited the Southlake Town Center on a Saturday afternoon. We ate lunch at The Cheesecake Factory and it was tasty and served promptly. Would we go back? Sure. Just note, there are many very good restaurants there at Southlake so try them all.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.