We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1440 Plaza Pl, Southlake, TX 76092-7664
817-310-0050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Southlake
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great menu selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The cheesecake Factory in Southlake is smaller than other Cheesecake Factory's I've been to, but the menu is the same and that gives you a lot of choices. If you're not a big eater, you might want to share, because their portion sizes are large. The ambience was nice, the food was good and the service was excellent. What more could you want?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ordered a pasta dish, and it was not that good. I purchased a cheesecake to bring home to fort worth. When I got home the cheese cake had melted. I called them in Dallas and told them my cheese cake melted and was told nothing they could do. They had a power outage the night before. I have never been to a another Cheescake Factory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is always consistently good and is in a good location for shopping in Southlake. At peak times there seems to always be a wait. The atmosphere is nice but can get loud since the eating area is large and open.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have only been to the Southlake location but I can say that we have never been disappointed. The food selection is vast and has something for every craving you might have. They have a skinny menu, which is a wonderful addition. The only drawback to this restaurant is the long wait. If you go prepared and expecting to wait, it isn't so annoying. You definitely can't be in a hurry but the service and the food make it worth the wait. We have never had a bad experience with service or food at the Southlake, TX location. The crazy thing is, we have never ordered the cheesecake! We are always too full after our wonderful dinner. We also enjoy this location because of the beautiful Town Square shopping. You can have dinner and walk around to the shops.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Food is just OK, lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food was OK. Service was terrible. Dropped food at table and never saw the waiter until we had to hunt him down to get our check.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.