We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and efficient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beachside Inn to your Saves list
Beachside Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in South Padre Island
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple and efficient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Yes it is plain, but I paid only $40.02 including tax for my stay. Also they now have shampoo and lotion on request; a previous reviewer stated that it was not available. The ac/heat is digital, which is nice; some older hotels are still using the dial-type which i can never get to the right temp. Overall as good as it gets for South Padre under $50 per night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

first time on the island will be coming back and staying at beachside because of the front desk person b k helpful-knowledgeable @ totally friendly also when we needed any extras we received them pronto others staying there very friendly especially the winter Texans
see ya next trip b k

Room Tip: a very good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband, son and I stayed here for New Year's Eve. Yes it is plain jane but when on a budget it did just fine. It has a mini fridge and mini microwave about 700 watts. The bed was decent but the pillows were not quite pillows anymore. Be sure to bring your own shampoo/conditioner and lotion, since it is not provided. I did not notice much noise considering I am a light sleeper. Breakfast was disappointing. There was only cheerios and raisin bran, bread to toast, oj, apple juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to spend a lot but we wanted a nice, clean place to sleep. This is a nice hotel. It was clean & accommodating. The personnel were kind and helpful. I like that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We will stay here again when we return on a warmer day.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikosavage13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Customer service wasn't great, did not present himself,not professional, too much clutter on front desk, hallways felt muggy, bath towels had other persons hair and also floors,that was gross, We had to buy our own towels at a beach store. Some lights in the room did not work. The bed was old, dented, broken, was not comfortable with 2 pillows only which we're also dirty! Never going back. Don't spend your money here not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't come to beachside, it's crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel to lounge in, this is not it. It serves it's purpose as a place to lay your head and that's about it. Close enough to the beach to walk but not on the beach like the photo shows. Complimentary breakfast was cereal and bread. Only bar soap provided in the bathroom. They do have a fridge and a microwave which came in handy. Not bad for the price but no luxury, no extras.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenlions25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

One word will describe this hotel - disgusting. Definitely not worth the price. Would rather camp out on the beach instead. The floor was damp all the time and the bed linens did not appear clean. When paying over $300 for a room you expect to get a good quality clean room.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and update with new bed linens. floor was damp all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Knights Inn South Padre Island
#17 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Inn

Address: 4500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This South Padre Island hotel is a 5-minute walk from the beach and 1 mile from Big Mother Bay Fishing tours. It serves a continental breakfast every morning and features an outdoor pool. Each room at Beachside Inn has cable TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker and a work desk. Guests at the Beachside Inn can relax in the outdoor hot tub. The hotel's front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and there are laundry facilities on site. The Port Isabel History Museum is 5 miles from the hotel. Long Island Golf Course is 6 miles from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel South Padre Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing