We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Breakfast Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ted's Restaurant

Ted's Restaurant
5717 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7633
956-761-5327
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Bridgeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

If I lived on the island, I would come here everyday, just like the locals do. It's clean, the wait staff is friendly and the food is great. I tried the fajitas (their specialty) and the boyfriend had the breakfast tacos for our first trip to Ted's. The home fries were cooked to perfection, as was the steak for the fajitas. I even had enough steak leftover to take home and munch on later. The boyfriend's tacos had egg, chorizo, and home fries - don't bother with the pace salsa, get an extra cup of their homemade green salsa instead - spicy, but flavorful! Our second trip, we tried the pancakes and they were everything we had hoped for. Unless you have an enormous appetite, two pancakes will suffice. The pecan pancakes are the way to go, if you're in the mood for something sweet, not savory. I can't wait to go back and try more of their options!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Decided to get a locals breakfast while we were here. Food was great, prices very good for the island, server was very nice and fast. would recommend

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great basic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in today for breakfast and we pleased with our decision. My wife ordered a pecan waffle and I had a basic 2 egg and sausage plate. Both were very good. They also offer a number of Mexican choices. Decor is basic bit food is good. Our meals were about $5 each. Recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Cloud
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hangover cure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and some friends were in South Padre for spring break and luckily we found this place! Very cheap, good service, and good food. Typical diner fair but we were never disappointed and if I'm ever in the area again I'll be sure to stop by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leander, Tx
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Never tried it for lunch, however breakfast is another thing!! Clean, friendly and priced right. Will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Restaurant also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ted's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ted's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.