We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
5001 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
+1 956-433-5502
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We all had and excellent burger and fries after a deep sea fishing excursion and this really hit the spot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    41
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Goodburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Delicious burger made the way you want. And onion rings to die for--huge and delicious! Great atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Burger Fi is a good new restaurant. Burgers are a little small, so if your hungry get double or triple meat. The veggie burger was delicious ! The doubles were good, too. Contemporary decor. Will visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

They were open late until 4am I believe. Great for after the bar food (burgers/hotdogs/fries); in/outdoor seating. Courteous employees.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A new MUST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Burgers, hotdogs, fries. Kind of Mc' Donalds style but only the way you order the food. Many different option, also for me that I don't eat meat. I have the quinoa burger in a potato bun. DELICIOUSSS. My husband try the brisket burger and algo he liked a lot. Mom have the cheseburger and also said it was delicious. The fries you can order them with differet toppings. We order with parmesan and herbs. Great choice! And also they serve alcohol: beer, wine, etc. The place is not fancy, its kind of industrial style. For families, kids, couples. You can also ask for lettuce instead of bread. But u must try the different types of breads, Sooo delicious and I think they also make them. The burgers are more on the medium size. Definitelly go back again. I want another quinoa burger!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.