We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liam's steakhouse & oyster bar

Liam's steakhouse & oyster bar
3409 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX
956-772-4700
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Our first time and we can't wait to go back. Great for families and date night. Food and service is awesome. Staff is very friendly and prices are very reasonable :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our family went to Liam’s on a Thursday evening during June 2014. They were busy but we found a table right away. We had two appetizers – calamari and shrimp dip. Both were good. For dinner – two of us had the NY strip and lobster. The NY strip was the best steak I have had in a while. The lobster was good- not overcooked. My wife had the special stuff Flounder – she said it was delicious. The forth family member had the prime rib and grilled shrimp. The prime rib was excellent and grilled shrimp was average. All-in-all – a very nice place to dine but a little pricey for SPI. That being said – I would definitely return and strongly recommend Liam’s as a nice place for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great evening!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Amazing meal at Liam's....finest we have had in South Padre. We had a variety of selections at our table and everything was over the top delicious.... Lobster bisque, crab cakes, filet, stuffed shrimp and salmon. Then topped off with the incredible strawberry cheesecake. Oh my!!! All this was made more special by our favorite waitress, Julieta. We went just because of her...this is third restaurant to which we have followed her.
Great food, good folks, evening to remember

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good food & great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband & I had dinner here tonight. He had the filet & said it was really good, cooked perfectly. I had the mahi mahi, was delicious. Our server David1 was very friendly & attentive.
We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank You Liam's Steakhouse and Oyster Bar Patrons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

As general manager of Liam's Steakhouse and oyster bar, I would like to take a moment to say thank you to all our patrons, past, present, and future... I greatly appreciate your reviews, as it provides to my staff and I valuable feedback.
We here at Liam's steakhouse and oyster bar consider it a luxury when a patron takes the time to write about their dining experience with us.
As we continue to grow and provide you with excellent meals and high quality service, our promise to our patrons is to listen and learn from every word you write..
Sincerely
David Gracia
GM

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liam's steakhouse & oyster bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Liam's steakhouse & oyster bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liam's steakhouse & oyster bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.