We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Awesome place for beach location - closest with great access.
Pool and hot tub was being renovated while there - was not notified that this was happening at the time our reservations were being made. Was able to use the Hilton Garden Inn next door - neither was heated.
Great breakfast available - could have had a few more choices for cereal.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Greetings,

We appreciate you thinking about us and writing this wonderful review. We’re delighted to read you and your family loved our location and our grand breakfast. Also, our pool is now fully renovated and complete. Overall, we’re glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at La Quinta South Padre Island. Please come see us again!

Thank you,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    248
    101
    78
    75
See reviews for
348
233
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very satisfied with everything. Super clean facility. Friendly staff. Cheaper weekly rate was offered at checkin saving us hundreds. Great free breakfast. Hotel is right on the beach. Pool under construction so we had total access to Hilton's pool and hot tub right outside our balcony. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a great deal and well above average accommodations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Willie,

We’re overjoyed by reading your outstanding review of the La Quinta on SPI. We’re glad you enjoyed our staff, free breakfast, location, and cleanliness of our hotel. Also, our pool is now fully renovated and complete ready for use. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about your experience at La Quinta. We appreciate you choosing us and hope we have demonstrated more reasons to book with us next time.

Best Regards,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel was at full capacity--Snow Bird Season is on, although we were not part of the pack. Front desk check -in was slow, but everything in the room was in order. Nice little mini-fridge and microwave, coffee maker in room. Rooms and bathroom clean, daily housekeeping service very good. Our "view" was the roof of Clayton's Beach Bar next door, but we didn't pay for an ocean view. ( Clayton's, by the way, rocks late afternoon - early evening with superb entertainment and is a great time if you are so inclined)

Deck, pool and terrace very nice, also a nice touch is the happy-hour free drink daily each guest receives. Good beach access at end of terrace - stairs only - no handicap ramp. Noted here because I was in (temporary) need on travel dates.

Breakfast items very good, large section and availability, friendly staff, but get there early-- seats are limited. ( They did open extra room on request for overflow) Temperature in breakfast seemed warm every day, but maybe because so many people at one time.

My only complaint is that the internet service/connection is unreliable at best, but on a beach get-away who is working?? A bit annoying when trying to keep in touch or look things up online.

Room Tip: All I can say is Room 238 has zero view, BUT it is very close to the pool/beach entrance. ( via elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Greetings Janice,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at La Quinta South Padre Island. We’re thrilled you loved your stay enjoying everything from our large breakfast to the deck by the pool! Also, we have taken care of the unreliable internet you were experiencing and have fixed the problem. Now the internet is faster than ever. Thank you for selecting La Quinta to stay with on South Padre Island and please come and visit us again.

Best,
Aaron R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay at a very reasonable rate. We really liked the staff!!! The rooms were always very clean and the front desk staff always took the time to tell us where the great local restaurants were, where to going shopping and also recommend activities that our kids would enjoy. We could really tell that they were all dedicated to making sure we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We’re overjoyed you had a very relaxing stay with us. We were glad to have assisted you with all of our extensive amenities. There is nothing better than reading a review like yours! Thank you for your very kind comments and taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

There's not much to not love about this hotel ! The rooms were huge and so very nice. The staff was wonderful ! We were right on the ocean with a nice pool and bar/restaurant. The beach was great too :) When we go back to South Padre, this is where we'll stay !

Room Tip: We asked to an ocean front room and we got it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you leaving a kind commented review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you had enjoyed your room, location, beachfront, pool area, and most of all yourselves. Our staff will be delighted to hear you were more than pleased with their service. We will be looking forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Belize
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

La Quinta is a good place to stay and relax. It was very clean and the breakfast was good. It´s beachfront and you can take a walk to the area where there are no hotels (or where all the people is, the hotel is almost the last one) The hotel next door is more pretty than la Quinta, but more expensive also. South Padre is good to relax and spend time with family of friends. For shopping, better go to Mercedes (1 hour 30 minutes drive) or Mc Allen (2 hours drive).

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd or 4th floor. Breakfast buffet is on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Eli,

We appreciate you choosing us to stay with during your August vacation. We hope you enjoyed yourself and the island. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again the next time you’re on South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge South Padre Island
Travelodge South Padre Island
#12 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
3.9 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Limited South Padre Island
Ramada Limited South Padre Islan...
#13 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach

Address: 7000 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites is a Texas Beach hotel located on the north beach on South Padre Island. Hotel is located directly on the beach, featuring an ocean-side swimming pool, restaurant and bar. Enjoy free wireless high speed internet in your room, throughout the hotel, and outside to the pool and beach! Free bright side breakfast every morning featuring fresh Belgian waffles and a made-to-order omelet station. Host events for up to 200 people in our grand ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
La Quinta South Padre Island
South Padre Island La Quinta
s Padre Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.