We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Boys Wings and Sports Bar

Big Boys Wings and Sports Bar
1912 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
(956)761-4379
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Had the best swiss mushroom burger here. French fries had a great seasoning mix. The chocolate milkshake was also very very good! Great atmosphere! Family friendly even at midnight. We will be back here next time we come to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great nite here watching the Spurs game on one of their many tvs. The food was good and affordable! We had the habanero wings and the seafood stuffed jalapeños-both were delicious. Our waiter was very attentive and answered our questions. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was average for what we expected for BBQ, may have just been our taste. Prices were good and the amount of food was good,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fried shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had on our trip. We tried to get into Dirty Al's, but it was packed. I had heard these two restaurants were related, so we took a chance....it was totally worth it. No wait, cold beer, and wonderful seafood and french fries.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We like our wings naked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The great things about Big Boys are the varied menu selection. We ordered hamburgers (huge), fried shrimp, and wings. The fried mushrooms were really good too. The staff is friendly and wants to help you!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Boys Wings and Sports Bar also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Boys Wings and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Boys Wings and Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.