We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iv stayed here a few times and now i wont ever go back ( roaches )” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 South Padre Island

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 South Padre Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 South Padre Island
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4013 Padre Boulevard, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in South Padre Island
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“iv stayed here a few times and now i wont ever go back ( roaches )”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

iv stayed here a few times and i never had anything but good to say! well this trip it was bad! roaches in the room! what more has to be said? how ever the staff was great! very nice folks upon check in !

Room Tip: i would not stay there till they take care of the bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    4
    7
    15
See reviews for
7
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, room is great and outstanding service. Have paid more and got less. The rooms are Clean and very well kept. I like the TV mounted on the wall. This location has on site washer and dryer available. Walking distance to the shore. Next door is an excellent restaurant - good food and service there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearsall
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff was nice. However the room that we were put in smelled wet, there was an AC problem. We had to switch rooms at 3AM because the AC was not cooling. Apparently none of the AC's work because even the second room did not get cool, we all slept with no covers. The AC was not as a bad of a problem as all the roaches that were crawling around. I would not recommend that anyone give a single dollar to this place. Do not be fooled by the "renovations"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was attacked by vicious bed bugs after taking a 2 hour nap when we first arrived. I was itching the rest of the day! A/C did not work and the room stayed at around 85 degrees in mid July. The woman at the desk couldn't care less when I asked her about it. Had to go to walmart and buy a fan at midnight just to be able to sleep. ONLY 5 channels worked on the TV and it was super slow with bad reception. Had to cancel our second day and check out and then our vacation went MUCH better! Trust me, just spend a bit more on a better place! This place truly sucks. Oh yeah, TINY SHOWER AND ROOM!! Shower was literally like like 1 ft by 1 ft. Not close to the beach unless you wanna cross heavy traffic and walk a few blocks.. Only good thing is that the morning we checked out a new manager seemed to actually care and gave us a $50 credit along with a refund for the second day... I've never been the type to complain, but this motel thoroughly sucked! Take my warning if you are wise and don't want your girl to be pissed at you...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed there twice now and will keep going there! great price clean and the staff care's if you need something just ask!! good parking and just about a 1 min walk to the gulf ! for the price i was very happy

Room Tip: we where there over xmas and it was a great deal under $40,00 a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Yeah, its true that I got sick. We spent one night there, arrived fully healthy, and the next morning we were sick to our stomachs and I lost my voice. So, we went to the island doctor and he said to check the room for mold or mildew. I took the pillow case off of my pillow and my pillow was black and green. I had slept on that pillow all night long. We took it back to the doctor and he said that is what made us sick. We returned to the hotel to show them the pillow and they apologized and then promptly refunded our money and even offered a free nights stay, to which we declined. They also paid us back for the doctor's visit. ($100) They asked for the pillow back, but I don't know if they threw it away or not. Just remember you get what you pay for. Fork up a few more bucks and go to LaQuinta, or someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

My best friend and I decided to stay there while we were in padre. The minute we opened the door to walk in we saw a roach! A roach in the living room, bathroom and one in my bed the last night there. We had issues with the plumbing and our room cards. We had to visit the desk 3 times to get everything right. It just wasn't the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 South Padre Island

Address: 4013 Padre Boulevard, Island Causeway at Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 South Padre Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Motel Six South Padre Island
South Padre Island Motel Six
South Padre Island Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 South Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.