We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, we loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge South Padre Island

Save Saved
You added Travelodge South Padre Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge South Padre Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6200 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, we loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The place was clean, rooms were big, personnel was very friendly. They have a great continental breakfast including fresh waffles in the shape of Texas! Never encountered a single bug. That was nice. The beach is a good trot but it's nice at least. The room was sound proof which was good for the other guests as we had a baby with us so I wasn't stressed abut him crying so much. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyland, Owner at Travelodge South Padre Island, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write a review. Glad you liked the room and had no issues. After hurricane Dolly in 2008 we put green rock and extra insulation. The private beach access is a bit of a walk but we do have one. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Please remember to book direct for the lowest rate. Thanks, MK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    238
    140
    64
    43
See reviews for
299
236
32
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean n very nice staff. Enjoyed the pool n spa. Had a nice time for the 1 night we stayed. Would stay there again. Would recommend this hotel. Had a great time overall. The kids loved the pool a lot....:)

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed down stairs if they could just tell parents to keep their kids from jumping up and down all night, you can here walking from upstairs could not sleep till at all

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having stayed at Travelodge numerous times in the past (with my late husband), I was very disappointed in this motel. Let us start with our introduction to our room - no wash clothes, two towels and no others to be had. The next morning for breakfast the food bar was out of apples. The next dat thw same thing so I asked and in deed, there were more to be had. Walking in to the lobby you welcomed by the view in the utility/laundry area because the door from the front desk to this area was left open. Back to the room, it left a lot to be desired by Wyndham/Travelodge standards. The people who attended us from the front desk to the cleaning staff were personable. For future reference, I would suggest a member of your board, etc go undercover for a holiday weekend to see how improvements could be made to this facility. In our group alone, there were five (5) families staying and all added negative comments. Word of mouth is your best advertisement and your worst . For the rates we were charged the room no way measured up to expectations. Luis, in the dining area, made breakfast a very entertaining experience. Kudos to Luis for a job well done in the area of entertaining his audience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Padre Island

Also Known As:
Travelodge South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Travelodge South Padre Island Hotel
Travelodge South Padre
Travel Lodge South Padre Island
South Padre Island Travelodge
South Padre Island Travel Lodge
Address: 6200 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Padre Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge South Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.