We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl South Padre to your Saves list
Pearl South Padre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
McAllen, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The Pearl is an amazing property with excellent and well trained staff. Upon arrival we were greeted by the valet. The front desk had plenty of staff, thus our wait time was minutes, if at that. They qualified our visit without prying and made suggestions about island activities. We can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to you return on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    181
    153
    105
    77
See reviews for
300
267
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsdall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I fell in love all over again after 28 years of marriage at The Pearl on South Padre Island. The suite was spacious and comfortable. We took advantage of the beautiful pools and hot tubs. Everyone was so pleasant. The staff set the tone, and the guests appeared comfortable and friendly as well. The overall feeling was one of well-being. I got a message, while my husband hit the waves on a "Boggie Board". The Spa was superior and reasonably priced. Now that we are back home and in the "rat race" we pull up our pictures from The Pearl, and we are reminded by the relaxed expressions on our suntanned faces. We have wonderful memories and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Pearl South Padre to celebrate your anniversary! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your suite, our pool, hot tub, and Spa. We are ecstatic that we will be in your memories through your pictures! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return on your next visit to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff is very attentive to the needs of the guests. The hotel is in the midst of updating that is needed. The price was higher than what I would have expected for a hotel in this condition. They are painting and updating the rooms with new furnishings. Workers were doing the exterior surfaces and internal plumbing. Would stay here again after modernization was done on this property. Pool areas were nice and the location on the beach was nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As you have seen, we are in the process of some renovations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and we are positive that with time, you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation or getaway to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was nice and the room was nice, but I felt the value was lacking. I think a hotel like this should have had a lower room rate than what it was. I went in Mid April, so it was not the peak season. I felt that the rates should have been better in this time frame.

The pool was nice, but the hot tub could use some re-vamping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you found our hotel, room, and pool nice. We apologize regarding the hot tub cleanliness. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and we are positive that with time, you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us at Pearl South Padre, we hope we remain your choice hotel on your next visit to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I checked into the resort and the front desk staff was very welcoming. When I got to my room , everything was in working order. The view I had was great over looking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Pearl South Padre. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us, We look forward to your return on your next vacation or getaway to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff is friendly and welcoming, but the rooms and hotel are tired and the grounds need updating. The service at the outside bar was slow with bar staff with their heads down. No table service at poolside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we see you on your future trips or vacations to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The quality of the rooms were not up to par given the nightly room rate I paid. The front desk staff were nice, but they could've provided better customer service. They seemed "used" to the guests complaints about the hotel. The valet staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa G, Executive Office Staff at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our service here at Pearl South Padre was everything it should be. We are proud to have staff who take pride in serving our guests to make your stay more comfortable. We apologize that our quality did not meet your expectations. We do continue to grow and improve on our product and service and with time we are positive that you will see this as well. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we remain you hotel of choice on your next visit to SPI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl South Padre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.