We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl South Padre to your Saves list
Pearl South Padre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Richmond, TX, United States
1 review
“Anniversary Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean, friendly personnel, good amenities - need HD televisions throughout. Should keep kids out of pool bar. Food quality was good. Amenities were good, especially the exercise facility. Upper end on South Padre Island in terms of facilities and price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center and that our staff helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope that we continue to be your choice hotel when making your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    181
    153
    105
    77
See reviews for
299
267
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a great hotel but was somewhat deserted in the off season; the pool bar wasn't open but looked very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and were accomodating to speacial requests. I look forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Unfortunately our Palapa bar is not open during our off season. We hope that we continue to be your choice hotel invite you to come in during our peak season to enjoy all the amenities our resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the Pearl from November 10-13th. I stayed in a premium room with balcony view of the pool and beach. Overall the hotel and amenities were above and beyond what I expected. The staff (from front desk to housekeepers) were incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant had terrific food with great ocean views. My only complaint would be that the room was dated and in need of upgrades. Having said that the room was clean and in overall good shape... just not up to par with the rest of the hotel. The hotel is in a terrific location (close to great restaurants like Sea Ranch and Gabriella's) I will definitely be back in late December, and am a Pearl customer for life

Room Tip: The hot tub is close to the restaurant and not obvious. The swim up bar pool is not a hot tub... but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We continue to make improvements to our property and our staff and management team would love to see you again on your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Definitely the place to be! Great beach location, the pool is awesome. There is a restaurant and spa on site. The staff was super friendly and maintenance worked continually to keep the grounds clean. We booked at the last minute due to horrible accommodations at another hotel. We are very pleased and will return.

ite. I love it! The staff was very helpful and kind bec

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay this passed month. We are pleased that we helped make your stay enjoyable. We are very glad to hear you liked our Ocean Front Hotel, our pool, Beachside Bar and Grille Restaurant, and Spa. Our management and staff strive to making our guests' stay comfortable and pleasant. We hope that we continue to be your choice hotel when making your next plans to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went in the offseason (early November). The hotel and beach were virtually empty and the weather was ideal. Front desk staff were not particularly friendly, welcoming, or knowlegeable, though gift shop and restaurant staff were good. Great location on the beach. Room faced angled toward ocean with clear ocean view from the balcony.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from our facility. We continue to train our staff and improve our level of service to better serve you. We hope that you give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to South Padre Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I reseved a room for handicap w/ roll-in shower because my husband is disabled, the room was not available but we were immediately upgraded to a condo for the same price which was a very pleasant surprise. We were pleased. The breakfast vouchers covered a very large selection to chose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Director of Sales at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your stay here at our Beach resort. I apologize that we did not have the room you reserved, but i am glad that our staff were able to accommodate you the best that we could. We are very proud and honored to have great staff that takes excellent care and is here to serve our guests. We hope that we continue to be your choice hotel when making your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin MO, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We liked the hotel, the pool area, proximity to beach, and the fact they have a restaurant on site. The room was a little small but had a great view from the balcony. There also wasn't a microwave or easy chair. Otherwise we liked the room and the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you liked our Ocean Front Hotel, our pool and the Beachside Bar and Grille Restaurant that has a spectacular view of the Gulf. All of rooms and condos have their our private balcony to enjoy the view and relax. I highly recommend you try out our one or two bedroom condos that very spacious with a full kitchen, dining and living area. Please feel free to contact our Guest Services at any time to request a microwave upon request. Our property continues to make improvement to better serve you. We want to continue to be your choice hotel and our staff and management team would love to see you again on your next getaway.

Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl South Padre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.