We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl South Padre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pearl South Padre to your Saves list
Pearl South Padre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off! Book Now & Save!
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice place to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent service, with few guest, a great place if you wan´t to rest (not in spring break of course), the rooms have a few details, but nothing that can spoil the stay.

The morning buffet is very good and if you can you should take it.

Room Tip: The rooms with partial view of the beach on the south side are better and have a beautiful view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your plans bring you back to South Padre Island, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    181
    152
    105
    77
See reviews for
298
266
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we loved it! we thought it to be clean, comfortable, with good food and nice staff, could take my doggie! yes!! also, the beach was a very short distance form hotel. pools were nice. the music group that played in the restaurant was fun. we danced for an hour to good tunes. the friday night seafood buffet was packed because it was so good.

Room Tip: ask to face beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal for and that the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from 5 dayson Padre Island & a good stay at the Paerl. The staff is so pleasant & professional. The tortilla soup in the resturant is the best I have ever had anywhere.
Avoid Spring Break if you are over 25 ,but if you do that you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: If your budget allows it ask for an oceanfront condo. Beautiful views & comfortable for 3-4 with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and are glad to hear this is one of the highlights of your time at our property. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, MA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in January of this year!!
Excellent service from the front desk!! Excellent service from housekeeping!! And excellent service from the resturant!!
We actually had to extend our stay here by two days, as Houson was fogged in!! The hotel was most accomodiating!! We actually got the same room that we checked out of earlier that day!!
The resturant was excellent as well as the bar tenders!! I actually had to send back a terribly overcooked meal...and they were most accomodiating!! They actually took the meal off the bill as well as cooked another entire meal to go for us!! Now that's service, if I do say so myself!!
Almost every night my husband and I went down to the bar for an evening cocktail...and the service we got from the bartenders was excellent!! Especially Ruby!!
You guys nailed great service!!
Thanks for the most enjoyable time in South Padre Island!!
We are already planning on our return trip next year...and of course staying at The Pearl again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are delighted to hear your stay at the Pearl South Padre Hotel exceeded your expectations and was such a memorable experience! We will ensure Ruby and the entire staff receives your feedback regarding the level of service they provided and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I will for sure got back to the Pearl. Great staff, clean gorgeous hotel. Just wish the pool was a little warmer. Food is great in the restaurant and happy hour daily. Was a little disappointed that the swim up bar wasn't open for another month. Room was nice, hot tub was great. I would for sure stay again.

Great location. Want to come back!

Room Tip: We faced the pool and had a partial ocean view . Was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Pearl South Padre, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We thought the visit went well until I checked my account online and saw the hotel charged my bank card (I had paid cash for the hotel stay in full) $681.00 on a card they were never authorized to charge at all!!! They apologized for the mistake but now the hotel manager Cesar Canto never returned my phone calls and they made multiple mistakes with my bank. There are a couple of staff members that are nice, but you will risk the problem I had. Stay away and try another hotel - my life has been impacted due to all the charges, bounced checks from the $681 putting my account in the negative from the identity theft!

Room Tip: The manager is absent from this hotel, and your card may get charged without your knowledge and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location with great beach access. The room is nice with a balcony and has tiled floors. The food in the restaurant is very good. The Sunday Brunch is a local favorite. The pool is nice. There is a spa in the Sapphire complex next door/same parking lot/walking distance...I have never used it but it may appeal to some. This hotel used to be a Sheraton. I stayed here for 2 weeks waiting to close on my new house. I had no complaints. I thought the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl South Padre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl South Padre

Address: 310 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597 (Formerly Sheraton South Padre Island Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl South Padre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the island's southern tip, the Pearl South Padre is a premier oceanfront resort for families and couples who want to experience tranquil views and soft sand beaches in South Texas. Warm rays of sunshine and tropical breezes await your arrival. From the moment you drive down the palm tree lined brick road and discover our lush landscaping and pristine beaches, you'll know why the Pearl South Padre is South Texas' "Best on the Beach" resort destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pearl South Padre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl South Padre Hotel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Sheraton
Sheraton South Padre Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl South Padre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.