We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria

Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria
700 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
956-761-6111
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our waiter Angelo was honestly the best waiter I've had in 29 years. Today was my birthday and he made this experience on south padre very enjoyable. His fast service and friendliness were nothing less than perfect. Will be recommending this place to everyone that comes here and tell them to ask for him for sure and the food was delicious too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    203
    54
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great birthday night! (Server: Angelo)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This man is true representation of what a server and or waitress should strive to be! He made our night a blast and was very very nice and caring of our group! When we come back we will definitely wait in line just to get him to serve us. Great work man!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'm a Local. This is the one of the best restaurants on the island. Chicken BBQ pizza is amazing! You also can't go wrong with one of the Huge Calzones, or the pasta carbonara!!! Oh and best wine list on the island!! Cheers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place with room for improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The restaurant is nice and the shrimps I had were lovely. Some of the others in my party were not happy with their meals where the meat was tough, the salad tasted like it had been lying too long in the dressing and the food was over seasoned. The macaroni my grandchild had was way too cheesy I would have struggled to eat it. The staff were friendly but we felt rushed. Not sure we would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah
1 review
“Gabriellas Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Oh my lord the pepperoni pizza is outstandingly and delivery is in incredibly fast due to their super charger delivery not really but we live right up the road incredibly fast great delivery

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.