We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less Eco more Dolphins!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isla Tours

Isla Tours
1 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
956-761-4752
Website
Update attraction details
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Isla Tours offers a variety of family fun filled activities for all ages. We offer dolphin watching, sunset dolphin watch cruises, eco tours, firework cruises, port of Brownsvillke nature tours, bay and deep sea fishing. Our friendly captains and crew work to ensure your family has a safe and fun trip. Our vessels are safe, clean, and US Coast Guard approved. Private party trips available. Let us take care of you and your family while on vacation... Your adventure starts with us!
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Less Eco more Dolphins!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We went on the dolphin watch tour. (I didn't want to do the Eco one). But they added the Eco tour for ours. It was a very, very slow beginning. We 'had' to redo the netting because apparently we didn't catch anything the first time. We only spend maybe 20 min to look for dolphins. We only saw a few WAY back. I rather would have spent more time out in the ocean than looking for a puffer fish. (Which I didn't want in the first place). We did get a great deal for the tickets and the captain was very entertaining. If you get bored, do a tour with them. It's worth it!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW,Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Dolphin/Eco Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First off, it's very affordable. I compared several of the local dolphin tours and this was by far the best for the money. $10 per person and it included dolphin watch and eco tour of the bay. Most other companies had these separate. We got on the boat and headed out to the bay near the bridge with the net out for about 10 minutes. When they brought up the net, there was a great variety of sea life to show the kids. Sea stars, shrimp, puffer fish, spider crab, sea hare and some others. My daughter thought it was great and the kids were allowed to gently touch some of the creatures. While we were looking at the sea life, the captain was taking us out to open water to find the dolphins. We ended up seeing several pods and it was well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

$44 for a family of 4 - we had an awesome time. It was the highlight of my trip. My 10 and 8 y/o loved seeing the dolphins and a sea animals they caught in their net. I would highly recommend this tour - its the best value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Eco Cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family and I have a great time on the eco cruise! Well worth the money and we saw a lot of great sea life up close!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fun and worth the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I've never been fishing before so when I saw the groupon for their bay fishing tour I though why not, lets try this! I'm glad I did because it was totally worth it. All the equipment is included in the price and they let you bring on your own food and drink which is a plus. We caught a few small fish but others on the boat did catch some larger fish which they were able to keep. Totally fun! Definitely worth it, even at regular price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Tours also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Isla Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Isla Tours to your Saves list