We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier 19

Pier 19
1 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX
956-761-7437
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a comfortable casual family restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and diner. WE also have a full service bar.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We found this place by accident while looking for another restaurant. We had to wait over 30 min at 8 pm, but we enjoyed sitting outside over the water. Food was good too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We all appreciate your comments and business. Thank You. Please also join us at our other restaurants Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Marcello's, and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    173
    62
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to go for Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went to enjoy the view and relax on the pier. The drinks are Fabulous and the Bartender was very courteous. The Bartender made a few samples of their house special drinks and they are all very tasty. The view was beautiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We all appreciate your comments and business. Thank You, WE all look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other restaurants Sea Ranch, Pirate's Landing, Laguna Bob's, and Marcello's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the few places open in the morning for breakfast. We got there at 7 and enjoyed pancakes and the fixins. The food was good, but the service was a little slow. The restaurant is build on top of a pier where years ago we used to go fishing. The atmosphere was good. They keep the windows clean so you can watch the birds and fishing boats on the bay.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your comments and business. We look forward to serving you and all of our guests in the future. Please also join us at our other locations next time. Sea Ranch, Pirate's Landing, Marcello's and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“our new family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

we goto South Padre every year for family vacation. a friend recommended "Pier 19" and we were
were very happy. the menu had a lot of variety, which kept everyone happy. all the standard seafood items were excellent, but nonseafood lovers also enjoyed their meals. went back for breakfast and more of the same. reasonablly priced, casual.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We all appreciate your comments and business. Glad we are your new favorite. Please also join us at our other restaurants Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Marcello's and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time - even with a large party of 7 - we were seated quickly and had a great dinner out on the pier. Super nice waitress, great drinks. It's a busy place, so the food takes longer than my kids like to come out, but it wasn't bad - at least it was all cooked fresh! The pirate ship came up and interacted with the kids - they loved it. We also saw dolphins swimming around - fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spiislandstylin, Manager at Pier 19, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We all appreciate your comments and business. Please also join us at our other restaurants Pirate's Landing, Sea Ranch, Marcello's and Laguna Bob's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier 19 also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pier 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier 19, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.