We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummie's breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yammies Bistro

Yammies Bistro
700 Padre Blvd, Ste J, South Padre Island, TX 78597
(956) 761-2526
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummie's breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor's recommendation, we went to Yummie's. The sign on the building says Yummie's Bistro. There are a few front patio seats if you'd like to sit there, or go inside for some views of local artwork that is for sale. I liked that touch. I was delighted to have their special that day, which offered barbacoa, tortillas, eggs and potatoes. My coffee was wonderful. My husband enjoyed his meal, and I felt the prices were reasonable. I couldn't finish everything on my plate. And the OJ! It came in a bottle, but tasted like heaven. I will go back if I'm ever on the Island again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    243
    90
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummies is Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Whenever we are in S. Padre Isl. we always enjoy breakfast or lunch at Yummies. They are open from 8 AM to 2 PM every day except Tuesday. They serve tea in steeping pots and their food is either Mexican or American but always fresh and good. They have expanded their foot print in the last year due to their overflowing business. The service is commendable too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We went based on the reviews and we were pretty disappointed. Although the staff was friendly, the coffee was terrible! She messed up our order, and the coffee tasted like aspartame with fake flavor and poor quality- not recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Really friendly waitstaff, good coffee, and in general, my top choice for breakfast on the island. Food is a better quality than most other breakfast spots on the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, came here two days in a row.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is...well....Yummy hah. The staff is very friendly and the food was great. Not sure if they have breakfast at all hours, but it was great. Definitely the best meal I had in SPI. If I ever come back to SPI, I will definitely come here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yammies Bistro also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yammies Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yammies Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.