We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value close to the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited South Padre Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited South Padre Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in South Padre Island
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    39
    24
    30
See reviews for
53
58
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay was wonderful. I had placed my reservation and Ramada Limited on South Padre Island had everything ready for me. The room was very clean and everything worked. The linens were clean and the kingsized bed very comfortable, The front desk was very accommadating, friendly, informative, and efficient. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were impressed with the spacious motel. A king bed, a love seat plus a table and 2 chairs made it very comfortable. The microwave and small refrig. also added. There were a couple things that needed repair but when we reported them, they were repaired within an hour. The breakfast was great with eggs, fruit, waffles, plus the usual rolls and cereal and drinks. Staff actually made the waffles for us. We would stay there again without a doubt.

Improvement would be more friendliness from the person at the desk who didn't smile easily. Personally I'd turn off the TV in the breakfast area or at least turn it low volume so people could talk to one another. We were at another hotel with no TV on and it did encourage conversation. People are looking for relationships and communication.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking to stay in a fairly inexpensive hotel on the island. We go to SPI every Dec 28-Jan 1, and we've stayed at Padre South Hotel (the worst), Travelodge, and Pearl South (the best). This year we wanted to spend more $ on other things than accommodations, so we searched for a cheap but clean hotel. This hotel was so great! The rooms we rented were clean and comfy; both were in need of minor repairs and both smelled slightly "beachy" - not a pleasant smell but I expect it from most places near a beach. I kept two candles burning the five days we stayed and never noticed the smell. The service at the hotel was top notch! They were always on top of our every need. The only thing I'd warn future guests of: this hotel is not located near the beach. We always stay in the hotels that have beachfront access, and it seems like the Travelocity description erroneously listed this hotel as being on the beach. I was disappointed when we arrived and found this was not true, but our stay was so pleasant, the short walk to the beach was no big deal at all - it was actually a nice little stroll. The pool and hot tub is nice and, unlike many hotels, is open very late - pretty much all night. It's situated away from the rooms - the parking lot and drive-way separate the pool area from the rooms so guests who want to swim late would have to work hard to disturb sleeping guests. They offer a standard continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you want clean, inexpensive accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was average, bed was comfortable. Shower was nice and strong. Breakfast would have been good except they couldn't operate the toaster if someone was making a waffle. That was the only down side. So no toasted bagle because the clerk kept making waffles for people!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband & I had a great time, we went to celebrate our anniversary that had passed on October 29th because the South Padre Island is a favorit spot for us. My husband loved the jacuzzi and the location was great. We were impressed with your friendly & courteous staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeyouaround, Manager at Ramada Limited South Padre Island, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited South Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited South Padre Island

Address: 4109 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited South Padre Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ramada Limited South Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - South Padre Island Hotel South Padre Island
Ramada South Padre Island
South Padre Island Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited South Padre Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.