We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saida Tower II

Saida Tower II
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saida Tower II
Save
You added Saida Tower II to your Saves list
410 Padre Boulevard #2502, South Padre Island, TX 78597   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great location. Was clean and great view. We stayed in 2606. Only wish there had been an island map and the gate code to get to the beach in our room. Other than that it was Fantasric

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful stay in Saida Condo II #402....we definately did not want to leave to come home! The Condo was great! Very clean, updated & modern. I have a 5 year old & a 1 Year old, and they loved it here! Very spacious 1 Bedroom, 2 bath, perfect for a family of 4......but plenty of room for a couple more to sleep on the pull out couch. Had plenty of room for a playpen and for the baby to crawl all over the place! The view was spectacular....we especially loved the tile top bar table on the deck overlooking the ocean, you sit up high and can see everything! Very comfortable Bed also. Furniture very comfortable also & everything very clean! We also really liked the gated parking lot. About the only thing I could complain about this place was that the swimming pool water in all 3 pools was very warm....almost like bath water, but the ocean cooled you off during hot days. Wonderful trip, would definately stay in Condo #2402 again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

If your staying at the Saida Towers II...ask for this Condo #S2306 ! Roomy,Luxury Furniture and Breathtaking Panoramic View ! We fell in love with the place..Beach is a few steps away and you also get an excellent view to the pool and tennis court.Nice grassy area for kids to play. Cleaning service needs to improve or be replaced...Moved the Ottoman off Rug to let my 10 month old nephew to crawl but had to put it right back.Filthy Rug had not been cleaned in months.Dirt and lots of hair,pretty gross.Cabinets we're splattered with Soda or Coffee. Other than that an excellent Condo Rental ! Would stay there again !

Room Tip: Reserve ahead of time, they book fast..Bring your own Towels or be prepared to travel for exchange.N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Had a great kitchen, two dining tables plus bar stools. One of the bedrooms had 2 sets of bunk beds which was nice for the 4 teens in our condo. We were on the second floor in 2206, I think was the number. We really loved the complex, great location, a very short walk to the beach, 3 pools, hots tubs and a bar & snack bar at the big pool. Great for families. The only downside, if you have small kids, the big pool is all 4 feet. We were there in 2001 when our girls were 5 and the pool was over their heads, no shallow area. They could swim but still not the greatest for them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Cleanliness a definite problem. We watched a small child have a diarrhea episode in one of the pools. His mother quickly whisked him away as if trying to ignore it. We reported it to security and were told it would be "taken care of". The next day the pool was still full and no signs had been posted..yum can't wait to get in.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Mold in a/c unit walls,very unhealthy for babies and elderly with health issues.Mildew and odor in bedroom ,could not get rite of.Killed 6 roaches on wall above stove.Kitchen and bedrooms need upgrade.Nice tile floors were soooo-dirty.Booked condo for month,but left 5days early.(odor from bed and furniture in bed room could not take any longer.) NEEDS A WHOLE LOT OF T-L-C. Views from condo were great,location also.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Rented Units 2401 and 2402 3 and 1 bedroom units. We are Ok with older when well maintained but this was not. Very dirty and stinky. Smelled of urine or perhaps a dead animal. Some wall outlets did not work. Hair dryer would only work for 2 minutes and then die. Floors filthy. Feet black on bottom. Bathtubs too dirty to bathe children. Remotes for TV would not work. Coffee pot left with dried coffee grounds in it. There were no pot holders, kitchen towels, or dish cloths. There was sand in the beds and a light bulb out in the bathroom. Dirty air filters and place mats. Fridge would not cool properly. Grime and spills on cabinets. Dust on all surfaces. Deferred maintennace.
For $2,800 I expected more 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saida Tower II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saida Tower II

Address: 410 Padre Boulevard #2502, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Specialty Lodging in South Padre Island
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Saida Tower Ii Hotel South Padre Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saida Tower II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.