We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for Adventuring, slightly Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Great Base for Adventuring, slightly Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in Sonora 2 nights, the Hotel is located outside of town and has a restaurant attached.
The room was looking a bit tired however the room was always made & tidied and the beds were made. It could maybe do with a bit of modernizing however the beds were comfy.
The breakfasts are pretty special in the diner next door. The Belgian waffle is especially good. The diner's Dinner offerings are also pretty good. The bar next to it does close early-ish however the restaurant stays open.
A nice experience all in all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear EDWARD L,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-387-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
VIJAY JADEJA
44487 Property
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    30
    16
    5
See reviews for
41
28
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had trouble getting them to accept $50 credit reward from Best Western. A week later still not fixed. Room also had a problem with the front door not sealing up well so major crack allowed all the early morning noise from big rigs right inside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced. Our room was adequate but the TV in our room was so small we could not comfortably watch from our beds. We had young girls with us so a nice TV is a major factor for the evening. The hot breakfast was good but the first morning they had ran out of some ingredients fairly early including coffee. Overall our stay was a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vail, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice breakfast with made to order egg station. The hotel was very quiet and had a well lit parking area. Rooms could use some modernizing and the stairs were uneven so I almost fell. Request a first floor room if you are older.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear GREGG F.,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-387-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
VIJAY JADEJA
44487 Property
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Once again a good stay at the best western . We were very happy with our room and the pool area and the breakfast that was offered. Very nice area. Still think U.S.A. should be at the top of the list not the bottom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear LAWARENCE C ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-387-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
VIJAY JADEJA
44487 Property
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very expensive for its location and its comfort. Not the best hotel, but still it is one of the few places to stay in the area.

If you need a hotel in the area it is a decent place to stay, very far till the next nice hotels.

Also had the breakfast and was not impressed. Eggs where were tough, orange juice kinda nasty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I most often stay at Best Westerns, 30+ nights a year. While this hotel wasn't the worst, it's certainly in the lower third. Bathroom wasn’t sufficiently clean and décor was just OK. They’re not dog friendly. The best, as usual with Best Western, was quite good. An OK stay for traveling, but not great. Certainly not the “Best” Best Western.

Room Tip: Not Dog Friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sonora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sonora Inn is a multiple winner of the Best Western Director's Award for cleanliness and guest satisfaction. The hotel is located off of Interstate 10 and is the midway city of El Paso, TX and Houston, TX. Many local attractions are within walking distance of the hotel and only a short drive to the world famous Caverns of Sonora. Stay at the Best Western Sonora Inn and get 2 free Margaritas or Beers after your long drive through rural West Texas. Daily discounts available. Drive Safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.